The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #099 ~ On the top floor ~ ( power up 130.340 steem )

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

This is my entry for B&W photography and art contest hosted by @axeman.

20220128_093006.jpg

Two days ago I visited a friend who rented an apartment in the building on the top floor or 14th floor. Considering that I have been living on the island for the last few years at half a meter above sea level, it is a little scary to enter the elevator of an old building and press button number 14 or the top floor.

20220128_115717.jpg

View from the ground floor.

When I talk about the creepy things about this building, I don't mean exclusively of my fear, although I don't like heights, but I am afraid of the people who live in that building.
I am afraid for my friend who has two small children because the open staircase or fence on the staircase inside this building is in a dilapidated condition.
This skyscraper was built in the fifties of the last century, nothing has been invested in it since then, but unfortunately that is the case with us as far as everything is concerned, until the tragedy happens, nothing is done.

    ... thank you ...
Sort:  

Saludos amigo!!! Que bueno que saliste un ratito de la isla jajaja.
Sabes algo los edificios de aquí no tienen esa rejilla, al menos ninguno en los que he entrado, me parece muy práctica, es una pena que no este en buen estado.
Lo bueno es que el ascensor funciona, aunque me parece que no lo usaste 😅

Yes, I came to visit the city for a while, I used the elevator and it is in good condition, but the fence on the staircase is very bad and dangerous.

I lived for a while in a building with a lot of floors but now I could hardly imagine living in a building like this.
Thanks friends @nithku for the comment.

Que la disfrutes (la ciudad), aquí las escaleras no tienen ese espacio en medio 🤔
Saludos ☺️

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much friend for your great support that constantly pushes me forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69460.45
ETH 3683.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24