When some witnesses and others give their voice / upvote to an account that uses a photo for another person and even his name "Justin Sun"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

image.png
image search
https://twitter.com/justinsuntron

I can't understand that they describe the post from @justinsunsteem with something they call "it's just satire. It's called freedom of expression"

I see this as a copyright infringement when an image is used this way and even as an avatar for the @justinsunsteem account is one of the reasons I flagged it

Steemit FAQ
Is it okay to use random pictures from the internet?
If you are using an image that is not your own, make sure you are allowed to use the image, and cite the source of the image.


I find it all distasteful and also the comments to @justinsunsteem that he leaves "Do you like Justin sun or just want to fuck him?"

Several of the same people who give @justinsunsteem upvote have previously given many a downvote that they think their profits were too high. Does the @justinsunsteem post currently deserve payout amount: $ 29.42?

But I find this distribution a bit funny
Pending payout amount: $28.95
Breakdown: 3.47 SBD, 56.70 STEEM, 74.61 SP
justinsunsteemit: 25.00%
misterdelegation: 25.00%
steem: 25.00%
steemit: 25.00%
Payout in 6 days

but anyway, the rewards are taken from the pool and someone will share the rest of the 50% profit
image.png
from those who gave upvote to the post to @justinsunsteem

image search https://pixabay.com/

What should new users think?
What signals do we give when we see witnesses and others voting for an account they just mean is "it's just satire. It's called freedom of expression"

I do not recognize when this is happening here. Before, you would have turned down such an account

And when I see that some of the witnesses I vote for and gave them full confidence during the difficult period, now supporting an account like @justinsunsteem weakens my confidence in them.

I have a clear belief that you have a collaboration with @justinsunsteem and know who this is. Well it seems one of you is behind that account.
What is the mission behind @justinsunsteem?

I know I'm throwing stones in a glass house now, but I expect clear answers and not a bunch of crap.
Yes some of you have replied or said their opinion here in the post to @justinsunsteem

here you can check the comments so far

https://steemit.com/steemy/@justinsunsteem/why-you-should-vote-for-sock-puppet-witnesses

but those answers do not hold, I want the whole community to make sense here including all the witnesses


Sort:  

Humor and jokes is the one thing that I deem to be free to talk about anything and everything. If it's not for you then move on but attempting to shame witnesses and their role in the blockchain because someone shared that post and they voted it cause they found it funny is ridiculous to me. The same way you don't seem to understand what's funny about it might be the same way I don't understand you being this anal about a novelty/parody account. I'm not trying to be a dick here but I really don't understand how you're this upset about that account, he is mainly quoting and exaggerating some things the real Justin has said so maybe you should be upset with him as well.

Anyway, people are free to create accounts for any activity, when it literally states satire in his profile page you can't use the "this is plagiarism and identity theft" excuse to be against it in my opinion.

Some time ago I remember someone created a Greta account and went around quoting her and people found it somewhat funny but it died down fast. This one is still pretty viral and I'm guessing will continue for some time and provide content ideas to the account depending on what happens in the future between the real person. Before you ask no, not my account but as an avid redditor I've had my fair share of novelty/parody account experiences, surprised this is something new to you.

Anyway, I don't mean anything negative with my comment just a bit surprised at your reaction and calling out the voters of the account when it's clearly humor. Do you heckle stand-up comedians too?

Hi @acidyo. First I must tell you that I like humor, irony and satire. However, I don't like anonymity. Justin Sun can write or publish, nobody has to do it for him.

If someone wants to make some humor with what is happening I think they should do it honestly and not use the image (avatar) of a person who has many conceptual differences with the decentralized operation of steem. What it does is aggravate more situation and deepen unnecessary wounds.

 4 years ago 

Hi @acidyo

Anyway, people are free to create accounts for any activity, when it literally states satire in its profile page you can't use the "this is plagiarism and identity theft" excuse to be against it in my opinion.

So now you say it's free for everyone to do it just as they call it satire and then it's okay. No it's not okay when it offends other people

He has clearly stated the account is made for fun, he's not pretending to earn rewards based on people being tricked he's the real Justin Sun.

 4 years ago 

:)

I absolutely agree with your opinion @xpilar and support what you say. I can't accept the excuse "freedom of expression" it is a plagiarism to use the image of others and cites them,without the reference to source and this is why many witnesses DOWNVOTED many little accounts as well as @jaguar.force, who I really respect for his work that the person does but I do not understand in such situation why we do exclusion.

Should we just choose what is comfortable for us and use it to reach our own goal to put people into confusion and mess up with the reputation of others. It is called "Rufschädigung" in German or "reputational harm" for doing that people can sue and will win
In my opinion the person @justinsunsteem who created the account is only there to get attention of others and of course to earn Steem. Otherwise he would just Burn out the payout.

In this situation the witnesses should show their stand to this situation because today Justin is the victim but tomorrow it could be any of us.

This I can call freedom of speech that it is only a person @xpilar is brave enough to tell it aloud.I completely agree and support your view and hope many others will share this opinion.

 4 years ago 

Hi @stef1

after posting this, @justinsunsteem has changed the distribution of rewards

Pending payout amount: $28.95
Breakdown: 3.47 SBD, 56.70 STEEM, 74.61 SP
justinsunsteemit: 25.00%
misterdelegation: 25.00%
steem: 25.00%
steemit: 25.00%
Payout in 6 days

and change to that, and then they defend it by giving the @justinsunsteem upvote. It is not justifiable by those we have trusted

Pending payout amount: $0.05
Breakdown: 0.00 SBD, 0.00 STEEM, 0.25 SP
null: 50.00%
steem.dao: 50.00%
Payout in 7 days

but it seems that @justinsunsteem is already losing its popularity

Actually I set 100% beneficiaries on all my post but one. So I earned 16SP that I powered up. So I am not making any money with this. Furthermore:

Will you downvote me now because I plagiarised your profile picture?

 4 years ago 

@justinsunsteem, now you're just stupid

What Is Fair Use?

In its most general sense, a fair use is any copying of copyrighted material done for a limited and “transformative” purpose, such as to comment upon, criticize, or parody a copyrighted work. Such uses can be done without permission from the copyright owner. In other words, fair use is a defense against a claim of copyright infringement. If your use qualifies as a fair use, then it would not be considered an infringement.

https://fairuse.stanford.edu/overview/fair-use/what-is-fair-use/

 4 years ago 

fair use of copyright, you can not believe in this case even if it is called satire

yes, parody/satire is a specific clear case protected under fair use as @hiddenblade just shown you.
now to the real question, do you like justin sun or do you just wanna fuck him?

 4 years ago 

Hi @jaguar.force

Yes, the law is clear if it is within this framework

If your use qualifies as a fair use, then it would not be considered an infringement.

And using the image as an avatar for that account is it allowed to do that?
I know you know a lot about this when it comes to copying other works or pictures

Yes it is allowed because its clearly a parody.

 4 years ago 

thanks for reply

from what i understand all of the steem from the author goes to justin sun.

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago 

Hi @bil.prag

hehe, now it's reversed

Pending payout amount: $0.05
Breakdown: 0.00 SBD, 0.00 STEEM, 0.25 SP
null: 50.00%
steem.dao: 50.00%
Payout in 7 days

"Do you like Justin Sun or you just want to fuck him?"

This is a real nice quote from @justinsunsteemit. Yes he posted that on the Steem blockchain. I am just sharing his message. And now stop acting like a little crybaby and move the fuck on. What the fuck is wrong with you. What you gonna do? Fork me out of the chain? I don't care about your little downvotes. Stop trying to preach moral. You just make yourself look ridiculous.

 4 years ago (edited)

it was an answer that was expected of you @justinsunsteem, went through your comments, well there is something familiar with the way of writing

hehe, you never sleep

 4 years ago 

Well you have your ability now to answer before others

What is the mission behind @justinsunsteem?

 4 years ago (edited)

Who's having fun? I don't think everyone can understand this kind of humor. But it is clear that you are a bunch of friends trying to have fun at the expense of others

as with your new post Welcome Roy & Future Plans

dont cry Justin, it will be ok, I wanna fuck you.

Such a joke which can impact steem negatively x)

 4 years ago 

and some witnesses vote for him

Ye its stupid.

Ye. Its stupid x)

It looks like it's a fake account. and I can guess who is the person behind this account.

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago (edited)

look at the gang that gives him votes, he is not alone

• + blocktrades
• + acidyo
• + z8teyb289qav9z
• + ngc
• + ozchartart
• - ausbitbank
• + sirvotesalot
• + berniesanders
• + abusereports
• + nextgencrypto
• + thecyclist
• + steemitboard
• + mister-meeseeks
• + reghunter
• + sustainablyyours
• + fearlessgu
• + rahul.stan
• + bilpcoinrecords
• + ikibaru-san
• + bilpcoinpower
• and 6 more

And when I see that some of the witnesses I vote for and gave them full confidence during the difficult period, now supporting an account like @justinsunsteem weakens my confidence in them.

I thought that I was the only one feeling this way

Hush little baby don't you cry. Justin gonna sing you a lullaby.

 4 years ago (edited)

LMAO 😂 😂😂 😂😂 😂😂 😂😂 😂😂 😂😂 😂😂 😂
Look at this fry
Continue to deceive yourself

Otile

Thanks for calling this out. I don’t approve of such impersonation and trolling. It is in bad taste and not funny at all 🙏🏽

 4 years ago 

thank you @fleur for your feedback

Hello @xpilar let's keep working together. A hug, let nothing distract us.

 4 years ago 

Hi @lisfabian

When I see someone offending another person and calling it satire I have to say my opinion and do something about it. but it will not distract me from what I do in the community here

Great posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64