Sort:  

Thank you for your response, @ijelady. I appreciate it. Would you resteem my post? The more I know about a topic, I hope to prevent accidentally offending someone.

I have been very fortunate that the Nigerian people I have met have been very amiable. I can understand your frustration, though. I read your LOOKING BACK 6 YEARS AGO post.

I am glad you had the support of your Jehovah's Witness community. We were close friends with a family who were members. We attended the marriage of one of the daughters in 1978. I was eighteen at the time and carried my sister into the hall. She was ill with leukemia, and it was the last event she attended.

While bad things happen and bad people may take from you, they cannot take away your capacity to love.

 2 years ago 

How old are you now
I will resteem the post also on steemit a post is counted as quality post when it up to 250 to 300 words hope you know, please make it more fun in your next post i love the idea

I was born in 1959; depending upon the year, I am 62.

You have fallen into a fallacy trap. My posts aren't of quality, no matter how many words they are. Fun is difficult. At best, my words are slightly whimsical, as you can read in my article about Immigration to Canada.

The people of northern Canada have a custom of erecting something called an Inukshuk.

I consider my ramblings on Steemit to be my Inukshuk. Possibly in 100 years, some distant descendant will read my thoughts and questions and get a sense of who I am. Occasionally I get to slip in my pride for my children.


My children, Rebecca and Edward, from 10 years ago.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, i love this, I did not into any trapooo because am enjoying what am reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70508.37
ETH 3790.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43