Club100💪|Betterlife |The Engineer's Room - Inspecting Fire Extinguishers And Measuring Current Using Clamp Up Meter|07-06-2022||# club100💪

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Good day steemians. Today I am gratified to share with you my dairy activities for today.

I woke up early to iron my work uniforms, it took about 15 minutes to do the ironing. I offered my prayers in the mosque and returned home. I came home and hurriedly prepared for work. I left the house early at 5:55 a. m and by 6:45 a. m I arrived at the work place. I swapped the tungsten, turned it to open the gate to enter the work place. I didn't waste much time at the entrance. I washed my hands, sanitise it and quickly moved to my change room to pick my working safety equipment.

IMG_20220606_155330_256.jpg

Picking my safety helmet and googles

I then went to the workshop to observe safety meeting. One of my colleagues led us to discuss the topic "General Safety". Safety practice being one of the key activities performed at my work place. Any least of injury can lead to the termination of an appointment letter and even the victim can pay penalty per the mining laws depending on the nature of the injury and how it happened. By 10-15 minutes time, we were done. I took my breakfast afterwards. Today I was assigned to check and inspect all the fire extinguishers that has been installed at the work place. Normally checks are conducted to find out the state of the extinguishers whether it faulty, fully filled or it needs to be filled . Mostly checks are conducted in every three months. I took paper and pen and recorded the state of each of the extinguishers.

IMG_20220606_151108_517.jpg

Inspecting fire extinguishers

After inspecting the fire extinguishers, I then use the clamp up meter to check the current that passes through each of the electrical cables installed on the test board. The clamp meter is a digital meter and multi purpose which can be use to check the voltage and resistance as well. A system has already been installed through wiring and for the sake of studies, I used the clamp up meter to determine the actual current that passes through the installed cables.

IMG_20220606_151241_288.jpg

Measuring the current that flows through electrical cables

I led my friends to discuss the outcome of the tasks which was assigned to me. It was interesting and an honour to led my colleagues. At 12:00 p. m I went to the canteen to take my lunch. I closed from work early and reached home at 1:20 pm.

IMG_20220606_120355_022.jpg

At Lunch

I supervised my brother to troubleshoot an electrical fault in one of the houses in the area I stay.

IMG_20220606_171129_622.jpg

Troubleshooting Electrical Power System

This brings to the end of my day. Thank you for your visit

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78