#club100💪 ||Betterlife ||A Visit To My Grandfather Place And A Friend At The Hospital, Supporting My Grandfather Whiles He Treats Patient And Donating Money To A Sick Child||14-06-2022||#club100💪

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Good day steemians. I hope everyone is doing well. Today, I have come your way to share with you the activities I performed . Let's continue to power up and join the various club initiatives.

Today, I had a series of activities to be performed so I woke up early in the morning, I prayed, and then used an hour to perform an exercise, I jogged, did some push ups. After the exercise, I washed my clothing and cleaned my room. I then prepared my break fast. Normally I prepare tea as my breakfast when I don't go to work on my off days. I rested for 2 hours, woke up later and and board a tricycle (Pragya) to my grandfather place at Kenyasi number 1. It has been a quiet long time I visited him so today I decided to visit him. I got there at 11:05 am. My grandfather is a physiotherapist who works at home not in the hospital, he normally treat people who has an injury. Upon reaching at his place, a certain young man who has gotten an accident and unable to walk visited him with the help of his father. My grandfather has to work on him, but because of the pains the young man was going through, he was feeling uneasy so I had to support him by holding his hands whiles he is been treated

IMG_20220612_102308_296.jpg

A young man receiving treatment from my grandfather

After the treatment of the young man, I harvested Maize from the backyard farm. I gave it to one of my nephews to prepare is so that we can cook it. Majority of the family members were in the house so the size of the cooking pot was big enough to serve everyone . An hour later, a woman brought her daughter to the house who is suffering from hand injury. She slipped and fell on the floor. The pains was intense as my grandfather was offering treatment to the lady, I hold the lady in position to prevent her from falling.

IMG_20220612_095521_858.jpg

Preparing to cook fresh maize from the farm

IMG_20220612_102942_628.jpg

A lady receiving treatment from my grandfather

At 12:30 pm, I went to Banhart hospital to visit a friend who has been admitted for 2 days now. We work in the same institution. Philip felt uneasy whiles he was in the church on Sunday, so he decided to go to the hospital. Upon the Doctor findings, he was admitted in the hospital. He is responding to treatment and I wished him quick recovery. I spent about 30 minutes with him at the hospital and return back to my grandfather's place.

IMG_20220612_121505_106.jpg

@anas354 at the hospital

IMG_20220612_122042_712.jpg

Philip on the hospital bed

I had a good time with my uncle. We discussed a lot about our personal life. I left my grandfather's place at 2:45pm and by 3:20 pm, I got home. I was tired, I rested on the sofa and tune my television set. I saw an announcement on the television which touched my heart. A child from the western region of Ghana is suffering from unknown disease. The family is soliciting for a fund for his treatment in India. I took their contact details on the television set and donated an appreciable amount of money to the parent through mobile money. The child need about 100, 000 cedis (66719 Steem) for the treatment.

IMG_20220611_163106_206.jpg

A child suffering from a strange disease

This brings to the end of my activities.

Thank you for your visit

Sort:  

That’s an incredible healing ability your grandfather has. I remember when I dislocated my knee from playing football. It was a man with a similar skill who helped me through it.

And that was a great gesture from you to pay your friend a visit at the hospital. I’m sure he will appreciate it.

 2 years ago 

Yes! He really appreciated my visit. Thank you for the feedback

Thanks for sharing such an interesting day in your life with us

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing with us friend. Keep sharing 😀

Your grandfather is doing a great job. Wishing him longlife

😀🎉🎉🎉🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82