#Club100💪||Betterlife|The Dairy Game |Testing The Insulation Of Electrical Cables, Designing Of Circuit Using Bench Top Device To Measure Current And Attending Project Work Presentation ||10-06-2022||#Club100 💪

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Good day steemians, I trust that everyone is doing well. Today I want to share with you an exciting activities I performed.

I woke up at 4:50 am, I was little late for for my morning prayers so I had to quickly perform ablution and go to the mosque. Upon returning from mosque, I was feeling sleepy so I decided to sleep for 30 minutes, I set an alarm . Unfortunately my alarmed failed me so I woke up at 6:10 am. I had to speed up my preparation. I left the house at 6:30 am, when I reached the bus station, it has already left to I had to go to the lorry station to board a taxi. The taxi too was not full I had to wait for some time. I was getting late so I paid for the remaining passengers. I reached the workplace at 7:15 am, they were already done with safety meeting but as requirement and part of my activities I had to go through the safety module with one of my colleagues.

The topic they have discussed in my absence was "Hazard control measures". A colleague briefly explained it to me and some of the points I picked were, eye injury, which required safety glasses. This prevent debris or flying object in contact with the eye. Crane injury should also be controlled with hand signals to give directions to the operator. Only one person is required to signal the operator except a stop sign where by anyone can signal. Lastly, trip and fall which requires good house keeping. I returned to the training room to continue the rest of my activities

IMG_20220610_083518_432.jpg

Walking from the workshop to the training room

Today my first activity after the safety meeting was Insulation testing. Insulation is a protective cover use to insulate electrical cables. It is required as an electrical engineer to test the insulation of every system before using it. The device used for the testing is called Insulation Resistance Testing device which was manufactured by Meger. I first peeled the cable, to remove the protective cover, I then reset the device, afterwards used two leads that's positive and negative to test it. Each testing was recorded in order to compared it with the standard value . That's, any value recorded should not be less than 1 mega ohms, else the insulation might be termed as bad. We do insulation testing to see if electrical cables are indeed protected to prevent leaking of current which might caused electrocution as the electrical operator is working on it.

IMG_20220609_112650_204.jpg

Testing an insulation of electrical cable using insulation resistance testing device

I then designed a simple electrical circuit by using bench top device. The circuit has a switch, lamp and cables, live and neutral. The purpose of this circuit is to use the clamp on meter to check the current that passes through the cables. I realized that, when two cables are put together, the clamp on meter reads zero. This is because, the magnetic flux generated by these cables repel each other which result to zero current reading. The set up and the experiment maximised my understanding.

IMG_20220609_095106_877.jpg

Electrical circuit designed with bench top device

I went to lunch at 11:45 am. I returned from lunch and head straight to the mosque to observe Friday prayers. At 2:00 pm, I was called to one of the training room together with my trainers and managers to witness the presentation of live project work. This brings to the end of my activities. Thank you

IMG_20220429_135950_168.jpg

At the presentation room
Sort:  

your hashtag has been upvoted on @upvoteandresteem

 2 years ago 

Amazing post with wonderful pictures. I like the smiles in your face. Thank you for your time.

 2 years ago 

Your positive feedback is something I really appreciate. You are always invited

 2 years ago 

Your entry is as special as how you treat your work. Keep on doing the best and you will be rewarded.

Great entry and greetings

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend. I am glad you enjoyed your visit

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗

Thanks for sharing your day with us. Keep up with the good work your doing.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome friend

You can also share with @amazing-ghana. Have a blessed day 😀🎉🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79