#club75 || Betterlife || The Diary Game|| 07-04-2022 || The Engineer's Workshop || #club75💪

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

png_20220407_113926_0000.png

Canva photo editor was used to edit the picture

Good evening steemians. I trust that everyone is doing well. Today I woke up at 4:00 am to offer voluntary prayers ( This is not part of the five daily prayers offered by Muslims). After the prayers , I ate my fasting food. By 4:50 am , I went to the mosque to offer prayers and returned home at 5: 20 am.



I hurriedly prepared myself for work. I left the house at 6:12 am and got to the workplace at 6:50 am. I quickly went to the change room to pick my working clothing and my personal protective equipment and went straight to the workshop.



Today happen to be my turn to chair safety meeting at my workplace. Safety Meeting is a routine activity we perform in order to be alert to prevent accident or injury to anyone at the work place. Though we discuss the safety together and work in a team but we are responsible for our own safety.



In fact safety cannot be compromised considering the consequences which are involved if you violate any of the safety rules.

The topic for discussion was " Compressed air lines, clothing ,personal protective equipment and hearing". I elaborated the following points to my colleagues.



1 . Always bleed air from cylinders and tanks before begining repairs

2 . Never place your finger over small hole in an airline . The pressure could puncture your skin

3 . Do not direct compressed air at yourself or another person

4 . Do not wear loose or torn clothing that could become entangled in moving machinery

5 . Keep cloth free of oil and grease.

6 . Use earplugs or other appropriate hearing equipment in designated areas.

IMG_20220406_151105_241.jpg

Safety module used for the discussion



After the safety meeting, I went to the training room . Today I had exams to write so I took the training module and read through before the exams commence. At 10:20 am , I was done with the exams.

I had training under Pipe fittings right after the exams. I learnt the various methods used to connect Pipes to transfer fluid or air in our various homes and industries. I got to know that , pipe are used to transfer liquid or fluid over long distance whiles Tube is used to transfer fluid over short distance. The training lasted for an hour and 30 minutes.



At 12:00 pm, my colleagues went to the canteen to take their lunch while I was in the training room. I used the free period to read through my module. I am in the month of Ramadan so I can only eat when the sun set at 6:20 pm . The lunch lasted for an hour so by 1:30 pm, another training started.

The area or field of the training was " Arc Welding" . I was introduced to basic welding including all the electrical and safety aspect of it. I learnt how to identify different types of electrode which is used for welding.

IMG_20220406_121103_043.jpg

Welding Electrode



I also learnt how to connect welding machine , handle welding handpiece and finally weld a piece of metal together. Though it seems simple but it is much challenging considering the Arc and Sparks that emanates from the welding process. It was good experience I gained today . I hope to get more experience as I keep on with the practice .

IMG_20220406_150239_983.jpg

Connecting Welding Machine

IMG_20220331_152120_636.jpg

Welding Rod



I closed from work at 4:00 pm and I reached home at 4:45 pm.

IMG_20220407_162727_572.jpg

I board the bus at 4:15 pm

I was tired when I got home so I did not plan to do anything again.

This brings to the end of my activities. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Let us try as much as possible to power up , join the eligible clubs to support the community. Let's grow together .Thank you for your support, efforts and endless visit. I am grateful. I Iove you all

IMG-20220407-WA0002.jpg

@anas354

My regards

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Friend, you are too industrious. I can see that your love for steem is genuine. You have share every aspect of your activities even with your meeting.

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

I am elated to read this feedback from you. You are always welcome

 2 years ago 

You really did well by been able to learn and applying it immediately by welding the piece of metals together.

Keep the good work.

 2 years ago 

Yes! It is all about knowing the basic principles behind it. I have gone through series of job hazard analysis so it was easy to grasp the safety aspect. Also, if you have good background in physics , the principle of operation becomes easy and morover , I have electrical background so it was easy to choose the correct current and even changes the current if the welding process change . Thank you for passing by

 2 years ago 

I see, that is good to know.

 2 years ago 

Yes. Thanks

That was a good job you displayed, thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72