CLUB5050 | THE DAIRY GAME : 17/04/2022 MY SUNDAY ACTIVITIES

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I started my day today by waking up very early to organize the church premises before the main service would start at 9 am. I didn't expect to wake up feeling bruised and tired but that is what you get for staying away from the pitch for long

I almost did not attend church because I felt weak. I had decided to sit this one out but then my conscience came calling. I remembered how I was able to convince someone to attend church even when he was feeling a bit under the weather.

I had to set an example I said to myself. I was late for church but better late than absent.



msg1719839318-3037.jpg

Ready for church


The service was great today. Coincidentally, both the preacher and sermonist had prepared something on Faith to teach today. Then I realized I had to sit up my game. It was like I was the one being addressed today.



Screenshot (63).png

Watching the game online


I took a little nap after church and woke up just in time to watch Chelsea face Crystal Palace for the FA Cup semi-final. The game ended with Chelsea winning by 2 goals to nil in an interesting second-half football.

The church was having a building exercise so I decided to join my brethren even if I couldn't offer much support in terms of strength. We have been working to put up a church building for years now from our own pockets.



IMG-20220417-WA0009.jpg

Working on the church building


Though our number is small, we still work together as a family. It is just a matter of time.

I spent the evening catching up on the recent happenings on this platform and deciding where I would fit in in the meantime.

That summed up my activities for the day. Thanks for passing by

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

There is blessing in doing the work of God. I am glad you were able to convince yourself to go to church. I hope you are animated now. Beautiful smiles you have there. Helping in building the church of God will build your house in heaven. Great diary friend. Steem on

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

Sometimes happenings draw us backward in Faith but then we need a constant reminder that we are not in this alone. Thanks for your positive comment

 2 years ago 

You are welcome friend

 2 years ago 

Great day it was for you and I hope you were happy to see Chelsea go through. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

You know I definitely would be happy to see Chelsea win such games

 2 years ago 

Sure

 2 years ago 

It is good to attend church and worship God all the time. Chelsea played a good game though I am not a fan of Chelsea. Your reward awaits you. Either by strength or money, the little things that you do , remember it will yield good fruit. You are such a good person doing your best to help your church to put up a structure. I enjoyed reading your post and I hope to see more from you. Keep sharing dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44