THE DIARYGAME - 04/05/2022 : LECTURES AND TRIP PREPARATION

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I had an early lecture at 7 am today so I had to wake up before then to get there before the Lecturer. I was an hour late last week which got him furious. I was held up the previous night at a birthday party.

The lecture began at 7:30 am which is quite ironic right. This time around, someone else was late and we all know who that was 😂



IMG-20220504-WA0011.jpg

At the lecture hall


I came back to my hostel at 9:30 am to get some breakfast. I had two more lectures to go but I was pretty certain I was going to miss both.

As president of the West African Institute of Mining, Metallurgy, and Petroleum Student Chapter on campus I had to run errands for a field trip we have on Saturday. This meant I couldn't attend the lecture at 12 pm




The afternoon was spent making inquiries on transportation and protective equipment for the members. I had to go to town and secure a bus but all the vehicles around at that time were unsuitable for a trip to a mining environment.

I was asked to come around 10 am the next day since most vehicles had left and would be back by then.



Screenshot (69).png

Watching the live game


I was anticipating the Champions league game all this while. When the time was finally due, there was a power cut due to heavy winds which preceded a little amount of rainfall

I had to stream the match live and was lucky to have my laptop charged to full capacity before the lights went out. I was expecting City to go through but I guess the better team won.

That summed up my activities for the day

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sorry about the power cut and the wind which prevented you from watching the game. It was a great game though.

 2 years ago 

yea it was

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.
SAVE_20220430_210032.jpg
Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by anroja. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Waaow ! Nice diary. You really enjoyed your day. I had wanted to enjoy the match but the rain didn't permit that. Thank you for sharing

@juzkid upvoted you 😄🎉🎉

 2 years ago (edited)

Manchester city poor performance put me off.i didn't even watch to the end . Power outages in the country don't at all. I hope in future they solve it without any issues. Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

That was a hell of a game hope you enjoyed it😊.

 2 years ago 

I believe we all enjoyed it

🤣🤣🤣that should hurt 🤣🤣 when you mean to watch a game and finally be disappointed with light off🤣😛

 2 years ago 

I was expecting that to happen because the slightest sign of winds, the power goes out

That summed up my activities for the day

✌🏽✌🏽 thanks for the update

 2 years ago 

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44