THE DIARYGAME - 12/05/2022 : MY THURSDAY ACTIVITIES

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

So, we had been anticipating this mid-semester test for a week now. We were supposed to have it last week and it was rescheduled to today for some reason

You can imagine the amount of time and stress endured in preparing for this quiz. A whole week and more so one would say that I've got it covered.



photo1652351618.jpeg

With my course mate before the quiz


Fast forward, we sat down for the test at 10:30 am, highly poised and fully prepared. As soon as the paper was dropped before me, my mood changed.

The questions I saw were out of this world in my opinion. It was as if I had not done any studies in the past week. Suddenly, all I had already learned started fading away because of the surprise and uncertainty.

I have got to admit that, I haven't felt so lost writing a paper before. The sweat, the heat, the pressure of knowing very well that you are going to fail and can't do anything about it was sickening. I now understand why others claim it is harder to fail than pass a test.



msg1254436451-3247.jpg

Ordered food to eat


After the test, I was down all day. I didn't know what to do so I decided to treat myself to some Jollof hoping to enlighten my mood.

Well, the Jollof didn't help much. I resorted to watching movies to get my mind off it. Then I had an idea, why don't I watch The Dictator again to have a good laugh and take my mind off the test.

General Aladin did the trick as I laughed all the uneasiness away. The movie is quite old but still precious if you are in for a good laugh. I love to watch funny movies to ease tension occasionally. If you've got worthy suggestions, please let me know.

In the meantime, it's bye for now. Thanks for passing by

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

PicsArt_04-30-02.14.56-1.jpg

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator06 account by @ubongudofot. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

I am sorry about the fact that you had to sweat a bit. It is normal in an examination, sometimes the one we think we have done worse will be better so do not worry much. Just do what you can to make things better in the next one.

I am glad you treat yourself with jollof to change the mood. 😅😅😅

 2 years ago 

It has become a habit. I treat myself to goodies whenever I am down. Surely, the next one will be better

 2 years ago 

Good to know

 2 years ago 

Campus life is always stressful. Take it easy and keep learning hard.

@juzkid upvoted you 😄🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

I will bigman. Once bitten, twice shy

 2 years ago 

Everyone feels uneasy in times of exams. I wish you the very best in your next exams. Keep sharing and enjoy steemit life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53