The Diary Game 11/01/2022 Back To Accra, School Has Resumed, Smooth Journey Today

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

IMG_20220111_094745.jpg

After the Christmas break, school has resumed, and I'm back to my place of work. We had a short breaks which lasted for two weeks. We are not starting a new academic calendar, but we are returning to finish the second semester session before starting a new one.

Christmas was wonderful, and I was able to take a few days off work to relax and refresh before returning to school. I was supposed to be in school last Thursday, but due to a minor illness, I requested permission to seek treatment before returning to school.

Thank God I'm doing great now and today I decided to embark a four hour journey back to Accra from Kumasi. I traveled with 2 M Express, my preferred type of transportation, and the entire journey was smooth and safe, which I am grateful to God.

IMG_20220111_100926.jpg

IMG_20220111_094621.jpg

IMG_20220111_094216.jpg

I arrived early at the station, expecting us to depart immediately, however we did not depart until an hour after arriving. Occasionally, buses heading to Accra would stop at locations such as restaurants where passengers can purchase meals, but the vehicle did not stop for the duration of the four-hour journey.

This is understandable given the nature of 2 M Express's services. They strive to bring their customers to their destination safely and on time, as their name implies.

IMG_20220111_094805.jpg

Sleeping while traveling is unusual for me, but this time I napped in between the journeys and tried to focus and see some sights as we traveled. It took around four hours to complete the voyage, and it was really smooth.

I can't wait to see my colleagues and students tomorrow, whom I've been missing terribly, and I hope to be able to share some of tomorrow's school activities with you, God willing. Thank you for taking the time to read this and for paying attention to what I have to say.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great day it was for you. Likewise me sleeping while traveling is something I cant stand at all. I hope I will be able to change from that because even in a 24-36 hours journey i still don't fell sleepy.

However, when I get home i sleep fo almost 10 hours.

Thanks for sharing your day with us.

 2 years ago 

Hardly will I sleep while traveling but this time I guess I was tired 😊, it's also good to rest after every hectic journey. Thanks for stopping by @edmund.nef

 2 years ago 

Sure my pleasure bro.

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 2 years ago 

I wish you all the very best this term

Wow! Thanks very much Bro. I hope things are working smoothly over there. We thank God for your journey mercies!

My pleasure 😃.

Eehhhh me too ooo when Im traveling i dont wont to sleep oo hw3 i will watch how the driving i driving and his road manners if there is the need to caution him i dont hesitate koraaaa . I'm glad you had a smooth ride. All the best in the semester.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82