THE DIARY GAME : 13/12/2020 - My wife had Safe Delivery( AkosuaSteem), Thanks to God & All Steemians !!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Dear Steemit Team, @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 I officially announce the birth of my daughter today. I had been off from posting just few hours ago. This wasn't intentional.

IMG_20201214_202501_805.jpg

my new born baby in pic

It all started when I left for church, I had a call from wife that she is having difficult contraction. I rushed home. First to prepare heavy food for her to eat before the delivery.

I quickly went to market bought some cassava and plantain. I didn't rush to send her to clinic by now, since I know her from passed experienced. It might still take 3hrs time before the baby would be expulsed. The labour and contraction continued frequently. That's meant it could not be too long for to deliver. Soup had already been prepared kept in fridge. So I sent my daughter, Adubea to go and pound the cooked cassava and plantain in fufu machine.

After she had been served, she couldn't even eat half of it. Because of the pains in her abdomen, it led her behave as if she was matching, hopping or dancing.

The time was up to take her to clinic, I led her quickly bathed. I sent the children to my nearby in-law house. Went to town to charter a car pick her and some few luggages. It was 5:52 pm at Nsuta polyclinic. She was taken to the labour ward. The contraction continues. I was then outside praying to God for calm delivery. At 7:10, I was called that my wife has delivered a baby Girl who weighed 3.5kg

IMG_20201214_082532_816.jpg

At Nsuta maternity ward after delivery

What a happiest moment? I celebrated upon hearing this news. I again rushed to town to by some malt and food for her since she had exhausted some energy.

In few minutes, my wife's Auntie came to visit her and wish her congratulations. It was late hour, but can't go back home. I called my in-law and inform her about the situation so she should sleep with my children.

It was good that I slept at the polyclinic. In the night I had to wake up help my wife anytime she wants something.

We were discharged at exactly 10 am, paid all my bills. I chatered taxi again for house.

The exciting moment is that the baby and the mother are in good health.

I wish to dedicate Akosua to Steem. Now her steem name would @akosuasteem.

IMG_20201214_083152_501.jpg

my in-law, my wife and children at maternity ward few minutes to leave

IMG_20201214_083045_554.jpg

Darkwa was very excited here in the maternity ward

IMG_20201214_082947_389.jpg

the room where we were given

IMG_20201214_082852_129.jpg

I was so excited at the maternity ward here so I took few shots

IMG_20201214_200535_578.jpg

Akosua on her mother's lap

IMG_20201214_123753_212.jpg

Akosua finally slept in the afternoon

I am still busy since no one is beside me to help. The whole day when she was discharged, I had to prepare afternoon and evening supper. But would try my possible best to engage myself in Diary Game, my town in 10 pics and other challenge.

Thanks to All, Steemit Team!, for your immense support and prayers all these while. Finally, the Almighty God had safeguard us 🙏

Sort:  

welcom new world ,,

Congratulations!

Thanks so much my friend. So excited for your love 😁🙏

viva o amor!

Congratulations boss. My little sis has finally arrived.

Yes, she arrived safe at 7:10 pm 😁. My pleasure. Thanks for coming round.

Viva a vida!

Congratulations to you and your wife on the birth of Akosua!

Good health and good wishes to all your family.

The Steemit Team

Thanks so much for your best wishes and support 😁🙏

Congratulations to you and your wife for the birth of Akosua blessings. @oppongk

Thanks so much Buddy 😁🙏

felicidades amigo por su nueva bebe dios la bendiga saludos desde venezuela... bendiciones para su hogar

Thanks so much, how is Venezuela? Hope your families are in good health too. My pleasure 😁🙏

Hello @oppongk friend, what a beautiful baby girl..!
What a beautiful blessing this baby is in your family, I congratulate you..!

Greetings from Venezuela..!

Happy to see you, thanks for your kind words. My pleasure 😁🙏

Congratulations sir

Happy to see you, how is Nigeria? Hope is cool. Thanks very much 😁🙏

Congratulations on the safe delivery. Hope mother and child are doing well. @oppongk

They are doing so well. Thanks so much 😁🙏

Congratulations

Thanks so much my Sister. My pleasure 😁🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24