The Diary Game || 15/08/2022 || Attended One Lecture For The Day, Voted In The School’s SRC/NUGS Re-elections And Watched The Liverpool Vs Crystal Palace Game.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

4B5BAD2D-BD54-409D-9B8E-F312603C3C68.png

Hi guys,

Welcome to another day in my life.

After a positive weekend, the week started again. As usual, I was woken up quite early by my roommates so that could perform Fajr prayers. After Fajr prayers, I slept again cause the class that I has today was at 11:00 am.

I didn't expect to sleep for long but I did. I woke up around 10:40 am. Immediately I stood up from the bed I went straight to the bathroom and took my bath. I ironed the shirt that I wanted to wear and off I went for the lecture.


37B271F4-CB17-42A0-AD70-5EF393B69417.jpeg
Ironing my shirt for the lecture

When I reached the class type lecturer was there already so I found a suitable place to sit at the back. I would have wished to sit at the front since it would be easier for me to hear the lecturer speak.


E94CD59E-9FDB-4471-AE6C-FCD24C423F6B.jpeg
At the lecture hall

But then what could I have done since I was late for the class? The class lasted for 2 hours. By 1:30 pm I was back at the hostel. It was already time for Zuhr prayers so I had to be quick to perform that one.

Today happened to be our school's SRC/NUGS reelection. The elections happened earlier but one of the aspirants who lost challenged ghe results at a high court at Bolga so a reflection had to happen. I wanted to vote but then I wanted to pray too. So I left the centre and went back to the hotel.



After prayers, I went back to campus cause I had to vote. I picked up my student's ID card and went back to campus. Within some minutes I was done voting. I was surprised though but am sure it can be attributed to the fact that others were in class so that was the reason why the queue wasn't long.

After voting I went back to the hostel. I had dirty clothes which I wanted to take to the laundry. Upon returning to the hostel I packed them and placed them in my laundry sack.


31B9DB6A-5FB2-476E-8F8F-DC082C2BC622.jpeg
At the laundry

I was fortunate when I reached she was about closing So I just gave it to her and went back. I told her I would come for it the next day. I went back to the hostel.

At around 6 in the evening, I went to the roadside to get porridge to break my fast. On Mondays and Thursdays, I do fast( but it's not often). I was in a hurry cause I knew I would be late if I didn't hurry it wouldn't be good for me.



After breaking my fast I prepared supper. Today we prepared beans stew and rice so whilst my roommate was preparing the stew I prepared the rice.

I was using a rice cooker so I immediately I did that I left to a friend's hostel to go watch the Liverpool vs Crystal Palace match. I didn't plan on watching it but since Palace was in the lead I decided that it would be best If I watch it.


A9971B4A-E828-4E8F-891E-F49AFD71350C.jpeg
Watching the Liverpool Vs Crystal Palace game

After the game, I had my supper. I had not yet performed Isha prayers so after eating I waited a bit and then I offered my prayers. There were a few friends in my room so after a short dialogue I went to bed. I didn't want to overstay today since I had nothing doing so I went to bed early.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

So finally the re-election has come off. I hope and believe this one was transparent and fair and in any way who won?

Great day it was for you. Keep sharing the quality content.

Yep I think it was.

Everything was done quickly and the results didn’t delay too. The other aspirants didn’t stand this time round. They were only 2 of them who came out for the re-election.

 2 years ago 

It is good to know that

 2 years ago 

Great diary, I didn't want to participate in the re-election but due to involvement of our own brother I had to go and cast my vote. But all things being equal we all knew they are going to win that election and that was what happened yesterday. Have a nice day bro.

Well I didn’t like that idea and I still don’t like it either. I just feel like the one who contested the results is too desperate for power and I don’t see what he can do with this short time he has in office.

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on this platform.

Loading...

Thank you for sharing with us

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on the platform.

Thank you very much for sharing with the community. Keep sharing on this community.

 2 years ago 

A whole lot of activity you had in there. Learn hard at school friend.. Keep sharing, keep power up, stay engaging. Steem Ghana admires your great service

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73