The Diary Game|| (09/09/2022): My Friday Activities

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello Everyone…!!

2D2C8D08-5B90-4435-B6BC-5FBDC682DB9C.jpeg


It’s a beautiful brand new day and another episode of my diary. Today has been a great and a joyful one, it’s a day for our artist night on campus. During our SRC week celebration we scheduled Friday night as an artist of which we invited the northern best musician in Ghana, Fancy Gadam.

I started the day at the gym, I was there as early as 6:20 am. I was the first person to be there aside the caretaker and later boys came to joined. I did several shoulder workouts and chest and ended it with skipping.

46E5699A-6F20-40C7-97A3-B8DDEDDDF3B9.jpeg

At the gym


After the workout from the gym, I went to by porridge at a joint. Before I reached I went to a mobile money vendor to withdraw some some cash as the woman doesn’t take mobile money. The people on the queue were many, I went with a friend so we joint different queues, he bought kooshe and I also bought porridge.

9CE5F56E-7DB0-48B8-BF91-EE4E74199BF6.jpeg

Buying the porridge


I came back to the hostel and took the porridge as breakfast. I was feeling dizzy after I took the porridge but I didn’t want to sleep. I went and bought vegetables and foodstuffs to prepare stew. I wanted to have a heavy meal before the show at night. I bought tomatoes and other stuffs from one woman near my place.

45B2AE71-9659-4C99-84CF-0EC51B608DE7.jpeg

Buying vegetables


I prepared the stew waiting for the supper to boil rice. It was few minutes to Jummah prayers so I bathed and dressed for the congregational prayers. After the prayers my roommate bought kenke and we ate as lunch. At 3:30 pm we came out and play football. The guys were still indoors so we were still two of us playing.

BD1A3EF9-A119-44E7-9441-F8DD9C397676.jpeg

At the pitch playing football


After the game, I came back to freshen and boiled the rice. The rice was ready after I finished praying. I served myself and the guys and we ate together. We were not satisfied but one of my guys too prepared yam and we topped up.

At 9:30 pm, we dressed and moved to campus. People were still around the auditorium without entering as they were waiting for the program to start. It was free for student and 15ghc for outsiders. We finally entered waiting for the program to start. They started calling the underground artists , most of them were students and they perform their own songs.

CF157B3D-CB04-494D-AE9A-49EC5480903B.jpeg

When we first entered the auditorium


Fancy Gadam came on stage at 2:10 am, we were all excited and rushed to the stage. We sang his songs together and he performed for almost an hour. The interesting part for me was when he was done, we turd the stage to a dancing scene. We danced till 4:00 am in the morning when we finally came back to the hostel.

885EFB9A-3D3C-4893-98BB-5D22F2C53E98.jpeg

Fancy Gadam performance on stage


We were very hungry when we came back to the hostel, I prepared spaghetti at morning which were almost 5:00 am in the morning. We ate the spaghetti and just prayed Fajr before going to bed. I went to bed at 5:30 am and woke up at 1:10 pm.



Thanks For Your Attention

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Super great day it was for you, I thought he was supposed to come today instead of yesterday. I have seriously missed this one😥😥😥

Oh poor you, it was a great night and a lot of natives came to witness.

 2 years ago 

that is good to know

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing with us. Join the outstanding steemian initiative. Always try to power up.

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉

I will do my best.

 2 years ago 

Thus a whole day of fun and so much excitement in those images, you must had had a very exhausting day, thanks for sharing them with us

The day was very exiting exhausting as well. We had a great day with fancy Gadam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78