The Diary Game|| (10/09/2022): School Dinner Night on Saturday

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello Everyone…!!!

FA009701-290F-4C72-BAE7-A069EAEAD4E0.jpeg


It’s been awhile since I published a diary game, I have started exams this week which took much of my time and attention. My first paper was Monday which I spent the whole night learning, the following day was another paper for me. My next paper is on Saturday which is few days away which gave me much relief to publish this post.

I actually wanted to make this post on Sunday about our SRC dinner night but for the limited time, I couldn’t. Earlier that morning on Saturday I started the day at the gym, working out to keep the body fit and healthy. When I was done, I passed by the road side and bought porridge on my way back to the hostel.

I took the porridge immediately I reached hostel. As usual, I felt dizzy and took a nap for few hours. When I woke up, I setup my table and chair for studies, preparing towards this week final exams.

F3A51068-D11D-43FF-BB20-31F1172D44DD.jpeg


It wasn’t long when they called for prayers, I stopped studying and joined my guys for the congregational prayer. After we were done praying, I went to a woman who sells food near my hostel. This woman is quite funny and can sometimes be annoying. She sells gob3, kenke and fried yam. You can go to buy and she will have only beans without any other stuff. I went first with two of my guys but yam wasn’t ready which I wanted to buy. I came back later and it was still on fire, so I waited for awhile.

A0EE79BB-92DE-4525-914A-DE514708B140.jpeg


Because of the dinner night I bought lesser quantity of the yam with fish. I took the yam while studying. For some time I stopped and went to watched Barca match which they scored four goals to nil. The match finished at exactly 6:30 pm. I came back to the hostel and prepared for the dinner night at 8:00 pm.

We entered with our school IDs as tickets since it was strictly for students. The night was jus dinner without any other programs. They mounted sound system and perform life band to keep us entertained. Some minutes later they served us water for refreshment.

9C0DAC30-48C0-45EF-A8E7-3011C9878A9E.jpeg


We took the water and got up to dance for the life band performance. It was quite entertaining as the choir was gave us sweet melodies. At 11:30 pm they stated serving food with snacks. The preferences were fried rice, jollof, Banku and waakye. No matter how bad the rice is, Banku is never an option for my at any dinner. I took fried rice mixed with jollof with chicken.

BE91641D-CD3A-4C1C-81CA-FB135DDCED52.jpeg


They served the food according to rows and we were over eight rows. I was in the third row and had my food at 12:30 pm while over five rows were still behind me. After we were done eating we turned the life band performance to dance. Those who were still waiting for the food got angry and left they tables and joined those serving the food. So later left without getting food.

255AF4BD-EE3A-49BB-843C-5EDAA829347C.jpeg


The night was great and we dance till 2:00 pm. They force to stopped us and pleaded with us to go home and sleep as other were learning for the upcoming exams. We came back to the hostel, bath and slept for the day.


Thanks For Your Attention

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I can see you really had loads of fun especially with the food for the dinner, i just cast my mind back my dinner days, these are nights we live for haha, thanks for sharing

The food was delicious and dancing to the life band was very fun and engaging.

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 2 years ago 

No doubt the fact the you enjoyed every aspect of it. I believe your colleagues couldn't enjoy as you.

thanks for sharing.

Seriously they were very angry for not getting the food.

Thank you for sharing your day with us, you really enjoyed your day. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

How painful it was to me because I missed this dinner. I believe you were among those who were able to enjoy the day. However, I heard there was some individuals who couldn't get food?


neeeef.png

Yeah some didn’t get food not because it got finished but they were in patient to wait for it.

 2 years ago 

oooh ok.
Thanks for the information

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing with us . I can see some enjoyment in there. Keep sharing dear friend and power up most often to support the steem ecosystem

20220810_000611.jpg

My pleasure, power up is a routine for me.

Thanks 🙏 boss for taking time in sharing your day with us steem on

My pleasure buddy

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78