The Diary Game|| (20/08/2022): My Saturday Activities

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello Everyone…!!!

A29013FA-1206-45F5-A4A5-6BB4792993D4.jpeg


It’s another day in my diary and I’m here to share with you how my activities on Saturday went by. It’s weekend and we all are excited about cause we have European football matches going. Due to these matches, I went to the gym early morning to have ample time to watch all the matches.

When I was done training at the gym, I passed by porridge seller (kokotu) to buy some since taken tea in the morning is now very expensive because of price of bread. I bought the moko with kooshe bread for myself and the guys.

90276ED7-E663-4EDE-87B6-4753C2755DCD.jpeg

Koko for breakfast


After I bought the koko, it started drizzling and I jogged to the hostel. It stopped drizzling as soon as I got to the hostel. I drunk the porridge and arranged my clothes to be washed. It was very dirty that I had nothing to wear for the next day, so I called some woman around my hostel who usually does the washing.

569FD17C-5501-4AD9-8CA4-3816CA058C96.jpeg

My dirty laundry


It was also most time for Spurs match against Wolves so quickly took my bath and went to watched the match. They played first half draw and I came back to pray Zuhr, I went back afterwards to watched the second half. Spurs were lucky to score one goal, the decisive goal, scored by Kane.

CE388DD4-80FE-4969-B232-32E6EEBFDCF5.jpeg

Watching the Spurs game


I was very hungry after the match and so went to food joint to buy waakye. I bought two plates, for myself and my roommate. The one selling was my friend so he served me better with chicken, eggs and beef. I was very hungry that I finished it within four minutes.

C7CB6FA3-8B65-4DD2-83B6-B0F49E02D3DC.jpeg

Finished my waakye in no time


We had a scheduled mid semester exams to come off at 6:00 pm and it was few minutes to time so I revised on key aspects of the course before going for the exams. We sat there for almost twenty minutes past 6:00 pm and the lecture wasn’t there. We started making noise and passing savage comments. The course rep finally announced that the mid semester won’t come off and it was rescheduled to Thursday the following week.

40F3CCC3-C375-4873-A936-AA6DF6A169EA.jpeg

Waiting for the lecturer


We had an organized party for TEIN students, ie NDC student on campus. After a successful elections, the executives decided to organize some little party for the members. The program was to start at 8:00 pm but was distracted by heavy rain that fell for an hour. After the rain, the party came off and we enjoyed ourselves.

BD1A7137-378E-4365-8232-60FC5975B17D.jpeg

At the TEIN party


After the party I came back to the hostel, I was so tired that I slept with trouser on. It was great and stressful day for me.


Thanks For Your Attention

Sort:  

The rain really messed up the party

Yeah but it didn’t prevent people from coming.

 2 years ago 

One of the things I do not like doing is to wash, I am so happy you gather all your things and wash them . You break fast is making me to salivate for porridge.

Thanks

I also hate washing pass but what can I do.

 2 years ago 

ooooh I am not the only one 😂😂😂😂

Is good to share this with us. Keep posting on this noble platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77