Steem Women club Engagement Contest1 | The love of my life | 50sp delegator | by @camzy

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemians ,I am honorably elated to be part of this great competition aimed towards versifying the idea-content of fellow steemians and myself. It's my pleasure

MOST IMPORTANT WOMAN IN MY LIFE

This piece is aimed towards shedding limelight on an important woman in my life and I hope I every reason as to her importance in my life.

Life ,they say is fragile and must be treated with utmost carefulness and wisdom .No man ,in the same vein is an island of perfection and must need a fellow to complement his /her nature. I would say that the one of the most important people in my life came about ,by chance and in my case ,an accidental meet-up becomes a stepping stone to the building of a very solid relationship .

a.jpeg

The road to calabar , in cross-river ,Nigeria was always a path I had treaded often and felt I had gotten mastery of the journey time and space but this time around, reverse was the case as I got into a mess which almost claimed my dignity, and brought me into knowledge of a star in my life .

June 19,2020, had me booking a bus irrespective of my deteriorating health due to thoughts about my approaching exams and nothing else. Against all odds including the stern warns against traveling by own parents I decided to board a bus and in a jiffy due to the heavy turn-up of passengers we were on our way .

Not up to 30 minutes into the journey ,I already felt dizzy, felt like throwing up and feverish too. I lacked the courage to speak up since we had barely moved and with time, I was dying in silence. Resting my head on the front seat ,writhing in pains and sweating profusely as one who saw a ghost all I prayed was for a break down of the car so I could help my self.

Alas ! I spoke up and the expected became reality ,all i got was being hushed by people who were in a hurry and asked why I didn't help myself before getting on the bus .Well minutes later ,some lady who I had barely noticed, came to me and asked what I felt like, asking about every symptom I felt ,I humbly explained and in a jiffy, she was already pleading with the driver driver take a halt . Well all to no avail as the throttle got stepped on even harder !Minutes later I couldn't hold on any longer and I had volumes of vomit all over the place, staining a few close passenger with it.

In seconds, the car halted and I begun to receive all manner of insults and roasts from all and sundry who stepped down down the stinking car while they yelled at me to do same too. Well ,while I made a silent prayer for the ground to swallow me completely, I saw this beautiful face ,already with tissue wipes and a pair of handkerchiefs ,she helped clean up my mess and begged that I felt no more bad. you can see how beautiful she is too for yourselves.

b.jpeg

I sat jaw-dropped at the act and in a few minutes, everywhere was put back in shape. I immensely thanked her and in the process, she shared similar experiences with me as tales as the driver moved on. Finally getting to Calabar, she booked an online ride for me and paid the bills before I could ask what was happening.

After I got home and assumed a better shape, I begun to call and maintain good relationship with this great lady.
At some point, she asked if I could write the same way I spoke greatly and if I had knowledge of cryptocurrencies . That was my introduction to this great academy ,from a great friend too .I was actually breath-taken by the several gestures shown by this great lady in less than a month of getting to know me.

Down here in university, she has been a response in times of depression , financial difficulty and other unpleasant moments .The annoying moments remain, notwithstanding but time after time she proves to be an important person in my life. The name Enya ,leaves me with the consciousness that I'm blessed. I really might get emotional if I go into every detail. from the first day I met her until date, she has been an angel. I really can't wait to tie the knots.

I love you Enya

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wooaoo amigo que manera de conocer al amor de tu vida, es increíble esa historia parece de película de comedia romántica en realidad 😅 pero Dios nos bendice de muchas maneras y te ha enviado una persona para ser tu apoyo y fortaleza aquí en la tierra.

Un post muy emotivo sin duda, te felicito!

Lol
God works in mysterious ways 🙌

This love is sweet oo
I am happy you found love. enjoy bro

lol.. Thanks man. Love is definitely sweet

Lol.. Probably a hollywood standard love
May I find my Enya

Amen. Insha Allah. You will find love

I hope it remains happily ever after
Such a beautiful story

Amen. Insha Allah. I pray we never seperate

I know how bad a running stomach can be. I experienced it once. thank God you found help and love

Bro running stomach and a disorganized system can ruin any vacation or journey that you embark on

@steemwomenclub no mod verification?
no delegation confirmation?

Please is something wrong or I didn't delegate rightly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71