Concurso Comunitario # 8 del Club de Mujeres Steem 'Artesanías' Showing my hobby of weaving borders into fabrics @Enmanuelquijada

Hello friends from the Steemwomens community

It is my first post in this community and my first participation in a contest. My wish is to do well for you.

I am a very flirtatious young woman who likes girls to wear bows and headbands, that is why I have been making them for 1 year and it has been my undertaking ever since.

Bows and headbands of different colors, super simple that makes it attractive, focused on babies and girls. I have always liked to see girls wearing bows, because it symbolizes the feminine part and they undoubtedly look so cute.

20210209_175219.jpg

Below I show you the materials necessary for its manufacture and the step by step, so that you can try it at home. In this opportunity I will do the step by step of two ties of different models.

Materials

Ribbons
Hook
Silicone bar
Silicone gun
Tinder
Silver or gold colored details
Thread and needle

20210209_175108.jpg

Process

For the first model of bow, we will use two ribbons, one in fuchsia and the other in flowered brown, this with the intention that it stands out between both colors.

We proceed to cut three pieces of approximately 20 cm each, fuchsia in color. Large pieces

Then, cut 2 pieces approximately 15 cm each, of a flowery brown color. Medium pieces

And finally, cut 2 more pieces of fuchsia ribbon of approximately 10 cm each. Small pieces. In total, 7 pieces.

20210209_175039.jpg

The next step is to join the ends of each tape to form a circle, using silicone.

20210209_174950.jpg

Then, each circle is folded in the middle, gluing with silicone.

20210209_174932.jpg

Then proceed to join and stick, the three large pieces of fuchsia ribbons. Forming flower type.

Next, the two flowery ribbons are placed on top of the fuchsia ones.

and so on, continue gluing the last two small fuchsia pieces on top of the flowery ones

And finally, silver dot details are attached to make it more eye-catching and show off a pretty style. And the hook hits him.

PhotoCollage_1612910043774.jpg

The next model we will use thread, needle, tinderbox, ribbons and hook. It is a model called double bound and super simple to make. The next steps are as follows.

The ribbons are cut, of the same length, in two different and combinable colors, and with the tinderbox, the ends are burned so that the edges do not run.

Then it bends, twice.
To leave it fixed, proceed to sew in the middle.

A ribbon is placed in the middle and some silver details are glued with silicone. And at the end, the hook is glued.

PhotoCollage_1612910011062.jpg

Here are the two models together that I just made to illustrate the procedure for you.

The next photo are all those headbands that I have made for sale and for gifts as well. One of my favorites is the tricolor, which symbolizes the colors of the flag of my country Venezuela.

20210209_175153.jpg

20210209_175340.jpg

I liked this contest topic, that's why I want @riveradc and @alicargofer to participate and join the contest

Thanks to the curators team for your support @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05 @steemcurator06 @booming01 @booming02

From Venezuela, a town called Carupano, I send you a strong greeting.

My photos in this publication are original, exclusive and authentic, taken with my Samsung A21S phone

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola @enmanuelquijada estan muy lindos los lazos.
Saludos. :)

Saludos @enmanuelquijada excelente tu participación, yo tengo dos hijas hembras y me encanta combinar los lazos con su ropa. Mucha suerte en el concurso.

#venezuela #steemwomenclub

hi @enmanuelquijada I have confirmed your contest entry. You did a very good job. I am glad you explained in detail. I chose it for the quality post of the day. to get votes from the curators. Thank you for participating in the contest. Keep sharing quality posts in the community. I strive for you to prepare quality posts and win. Like our motto, we are strong together. If you have a problem, reach out to me on discord. I chose for Quality post of the day. Good luck :)

Estoy emocionada, es mi primera participacion y gracias por considerar mi publicacion. Cada dia lo hare mejor y sin duda, juntas somos fuertes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68