My Dairy Game: How I Spent My Day At the Wedding Event Of My Dear Friend Nathan. [10% payout to @steemwomensclub]

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

F0CAE388-A063-4AB4-AFD8-FBA9A9FEF4FB.jpeg
From left wing is me, Nathan my friend, his wife Lois, Mrs Hope and her husband

Pleasant evening to my darling mother’s and sisters here. How you doing?
So today I want to tell you how I spent my day and how it ended.

In Morning :
Work early as usual especially when I have an event to attend. Prepare breakfast for the family while Blessing our helper tidy the house. In fact it was a division of Labour and I loved the part of cooking!
First of all, I took my morning green tea to detoxify my system and thereafter prepared the breakfast.

DD0EC197-8636-4148-92EB-974B06FBEF85.jpeg
My detoxifyer green tea

The ingredients are :
fresh tomatoes
Fresh pepper
Onion
Seasoning cubes
Salt
Fresh eggs
Ginger
Vegetable oil

The menu I had in mind was white yam and sauce so I started the preparation by peeling the yam and set on the gas cooker to be cooked thereafter chop the fresh tomatoes 🍅, onions 🧅, fresh pepper 🫑 🌶 and a little ginger to spice it up.

25805DE8-0AEF-446D-9000-372F0734F648.jpeg

Then I whisk the eggs 🥚 add a little salt and pepper with onions to it so that when I fried it with other ingredients, it will be tasty.

7F802BDF-19AC-46B5-B590-6A3A9E7D00BE.jpeg

While doing that I was also checking the boiling yam to know if it’s okay.

20BF8653-50BE-4668-A7EE-918ABF8F38A3.jpeg
The cooked yam

You see, I loved the fact that I’m a woman 😊 because we are multi tasking!
About 30 minutes the yam was ready so I kept it aside and prepared the sauce and serve my Mum and Blessing.

102A4AF6-3947-490D-974A-0D67A884069D.jpeg

Then I went to bath and enjoyed my tasty breakfast.

At Noon:
Here is the joyous part, I had to attend my friend’s wedding

()
On my way to the venue

plus Saturday’s are for occasion like wedding and I love this part cause my friend Nathan has left the bachelorhood to be a husband

Although I have about 3 male friends in their clicks. They’re Steven, Justice and Nathan. These guys are amazing friends I’ve known for 13yrs and I’ve missed them a lot cause life has thrown us to different parts of Nigeria!

048106C0-542B-411C-BE7A-F4154EE2F808.jpeg
From left is Steven, I and Justice

The big day he has been planning for has arrived. So i attended traveling for one hour thirty minutes to get to his Local Government Area Ahoada Rivers state and I base in PortHarcourt the capital city of Rivers State.

As at 4pm we gave them our gifts 🎁 and the occasion ended and everybody went to their various destinations while I traveled back to portHarcourt.
It was a joyous occasion and ended well like happy ever after.

In The Evening:
My mum prepared plantain porridge for dinner and we all eat to satisfaction while I seasoned the cow meat, steam it 🥩 against tomorrow to prepare stew
Hmm 🤔 that was how my day went and I’ll be glad if you find it interesting.

Special thanks to:
@ngoenyi
@eliany
@svm038
@saracampero

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your diary with us

 2 years ago 

Thank you too for taking time to visit my blog despite your busy schedule @steemwomensclub

 2 years ago 

Ohhh dear, your day was really lovely. The wedding, food and all.
Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thanks darling for visiting my blog @nancymboghi

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

Yam sauce way go Harvard. It looks appetizing. Congratulations to the couple

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂 no small Harvard o
Thank you dear @beewrites

 2 years ago 

Very nice article!!!

 2 years ago 

Thanks 😊 sweetie @hansihmd

 2 years ago 

You are welcome!!!

Wow, it was such a great day, i wish your friend a happy home.Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

😊 thank you @ubongudofot I appreciate

Awesome and looking good too

 2 years ago 

Thanks sweetie @signatory

 2 years ago 

Your dress is lovely. And good diary game dear friend

 2 years ago 

Your outfit is beautiful. Congratulations to the couples.

 2 years ago 

Thanks darling @adylinah for visiting my blog

Yam and egg sauce, one of my favorites, yours looks good, and i believe it is delicious. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

😊 yes it’s delicious . Thanks for visiting my blog @iddy

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60