THE DIARY GAME | 02.20.2021 | Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

20210220_070523_0.jpg Bought this heels last year.

Hello everyone!

I am Caryl @kneelyrac from the Philippines. This is my first post in the Steem Women Club. Today, I will be sharing with you the dance session I've had with my housemates.

Before I used to study from Friday night until Sunday afternoon, then I would take the exam in the evening. It was my routine from November 2020 until February 2021. As of now, I no longer have a class, but I do have a weekly exam of which I can choose what day I would take it.

Fixed my eyebrows first

Last Saturday, I woke up at noon and stayed in bed for a while. I was not in the mood to study nor read fiction. But, I don't want to just lie in bed and do nothing. Then, lightning struck and I decided to exercise. Just when I was about to start exercising, my mind changed, and I grabbed my heels. I bought these heels so I can start dancing again. Unfortunately, my schedule was hectic at that time.

I've been trying to dance simple steps, so I can familiarize myself again with dancing in heels. I invited Argine @tomogiroe, but she declined. I started around 1:00 PM. I was not satisfied with the video that I kept on repeating several times. A few hours later, one of my housemates arrived. In my mind, I thought that my dancing session would end by the time she arrived, but it wasn't. They asked if they could join me. I was happy and said yes right away.

So I looked for dance and found one on my saved videos. Whenever I saw a choreography that I think suits my style, I screen record it. I've been slacking off for several months, and I think it's time to burn the unwanted fats.




Photoshoot after the dance session

I taught them the Rude Boy choreography by Kayla Brenda for less than half an hour. Then, we decided to film it. We didn't wear heels. We danced barefoot. Ate Isang just got home after an overnight, so she was dizzy for the whole filming session. After several take, Ate Isang went to our bedroom and slept, while Argine and I decided to film again wearing heels.

I haven't danced for ages especially in wearing heels. To be exact, it was already four years since I last danced in full blast. With that, I kept on losing my balance, and my feet really hurt. We lasted for more than an hour before we called it a wrap.

IMG_20210220_204251.jpg Lamaw sa Tisa

After the dance session, we rested for a couple of minutes then went out to buy food for our dinner. I was planning to cook something, but I saw Lamaw sa Tisa signage. I immediately told Argine that I want to eat Lamaw. After dinner, Argine decided to sleep while I waited for Ate Isang to wake up. We didn't bother waking her up since she was tired from the overnight and even danced with us.


I think that would be all guys.
I ended my Saturday with a happy heart.

I hope you're having a great day also.
Keep safe always!


DANCE TO EXPRESS, NOT TO IMPRESS.


K N E E L Y R A C

Sort:  

Never ceases to amaze me bheb! Attaghurl! Keep it up! 😍 Dropping by to say hi. Reading these kinds of activities from my friends relieves my mind with mind-blowing topics of blockchain. Hahaha
#twopercent #philippines

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48