Steem Women Club Engagement Contest 1 | My Knight and Shining Armor

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

My Knight.png

Hello Beautfiul Women of Steem Women Club and the Entire Steemit Community!

Writing this post as my entry for the Steem Women Club Engagement Contest 1. Introducing to you today the most important person in my life. He is my husband, Arjay @arjayyuson. I have written several post about him in the past. Giving him credit to all the things he has done for me and our little family.

Why He is Important to me?

First of all, I want to give a little background on how I met him. It was year 2010 when I was working for a Non-government organization here in Cebu City. The organization trains Filipinos on how to start their own enterprise or businesses. He was one of our students. Met him their and we became friends. Then eventually lovers and then we got married in December 2010. Our wedding day is the most memorable day of our lives. It was the day we made a promise and a covenant to each other and to God that we will be each other's companion until eternity. To know more about our love story you can read it here.


FB_IMG_1577157146681.jpg

Our Wedding Day December 2010.


It's been almost 12 years now since that day and he never fails to keep that promise. He is important to me because he is the love of my life and he completes me. He is not just my husband but my best friend too! He is my travel buddy. We have traveled to many places and enjoyed each others company. Now that we have our children, he loves them dearly. Our children adores their daddy! We have overcome a lot of challenges. We have accomplished a lot of goals in life and we still have more goals to reach.

Polish_20220108_220727648.jpg
Both photos were taken at the same place, Caliraya Lake, Laguna Philippines.

He is my knight and shining armor! He is always there for me and protects me. I could not ask for more and just be grateful that I have him in my life. He is not perfect but he is imperfectly perfect for me. :) I will never get tired of telling the world how I love this man and how important he is to me and to our children.

262007112_2986511914922611_5405938146018318211_n.jpg
Photo taken last November 2021, on my birthday.

269922572_710853746561326_1959856945422713469_n.jpg
Photo taken December 28, 2021, our 11 year wedding anniversary.

Thank you for reaching this far and taking the time to read and know the most important person in my life.

I am inviting my friends @jurich60, @olivia08 and @junebride to join this contest as well.

Thank you @steemwomensclub for this community of empowered women and for sister @nadiaturrina for leader the Steemit Women in Asia. More power to this community!!

Until next time!

Tare care!

Love,
Met

Sort:  

oi ang akong palangga. :)

 2 years ago 

❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago 

aguy katam is sa gugma... join ta ani be hehe

 2 years ago 

Hahaha go go na sa join sis hehe

Ka nice sa inyong love story te ug asa mo nagkaila hehehe.

 2 years ago 

Makahilak ug makatawa ka Yam heheh bitaw salamat sa pagbasa.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, guys. Few couples has a kind of relationship like yours. It's made from heaven. God bless both of you and your family.

 2 years ago 

Thank you Ate. Trying our best for our relationship to always flourish.

 2 years ago 

Let God be the center of your relationship and everything will fall into the right places.

 2 years ago 

I totally agree with this one Ate.

 2 years ago 

It's been almost 12 years now since that day and
he never fails to keep that promise.

This is amazing and gald to know about this you have spent together 12 years may you have many many.more years together.

Here's my contest participation post
Post

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my entry. .

Wow, what a wonderful husband you've got. Truely love is indeed a beautiful thing. Having such special person in your life i can bet it's really amazing. Let the love lead and extend to your kids to. Lovely family. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. Yes I am blessed to have him in my life. ❤️

 2 years ago 

Very romantic. Your love story can be made into a romantic drama series, dear. Twelve years is not a small number. May your marriage last forever.
Thanks for sharing posts about your loved ones.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you sister! I am praying for more years too!!

Congratulations to both of you so in love with each other even that long years .

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Ate!

Power Couple 😍 inspiring love story. Both of you are so in love ❤️❤️❤️ Cheers to many many years sis @me2selah & @arjayyuson 🥂

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Je. Praying for more years too!

Wedding day is a very special day.. A very sweet couple, congratulations ate.. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Tinuod gyud Del. Special and memorable day. Salamat. Kamo diha sa imong darling kamusta?

Okay lang ate.. kami na pud sunod 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76