The wonder of being a woman – Happy Women’s Day!

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago



Image Source

I can remember as a little girl how I wanted to be a boy and not a girl.
Boys have so much more fun than girls. They could get dirty without being reprimanded. They could get away speaking with their mouths full of food and they were never told to sit properly.

As I grew up I realised that as a young woman I am special. God gave as women special talents. Perseverance, sociability, sensitivity and empathy to name but a few. I learned that as a young woman I have a voice.

Later on in life I got married and I became a mother. That was when I realised that I am special, that I was chosen and that women are indeed not ordinary but masterpieces. I learned that there was a tenderness inside me of which I was not aware of. Care , was born.

Being a women is all I want to be now. I want to care for my family. I want to get up in the morning and make them that first cup of coffee. I want to bake that cake to tell them that I love them and I want to be the last one they kiss goodnight at the end of another day.

I want to nestle my grandchildren in my arms and read them their favorite stories. I want to hear them tell their mom that granny’s food is best!

Today, is a public holiday in South Africa. We celebrate National Women’s Day . A day in which we look back at the achievements of women of the years but also put attention on issues like abuse against women and gender equality.

To all my Steemian women friends, best wishes for a beautiful Women’s day!
Wherever you may be, whatever you might be doing go out and have fun!

Never forget that only the best was used to create us women;

🌸 Morning dew for gentleness
🌸 The rainbow for purity
🌸 Rocks for strength
🌸 Water for flexibility
🌸 Clay for elasticity
🌸 The lilies of the field for delicacy
🌸 The sun for warmth
🌸 The night for mystery
🌸 The day for clarity
🌸 A bit from the lioness for sovereignty
🌸 A bit from the ox for endurance
🌸 A bit from the honey badger for courage
🌸 A bit from the porcupine for sharpness
🌸 A bit from the dove for patience
🌸 A bit from the giraffe for grace
🌸 A bit of the owl for patience


“The success of every woman should be the inspiration to another. We should raise each other up. Make sure you’re very courageous: be strong, be extremely kind, and above all be humble.” Serena Williams



Image Source

10% to Steemwomensclub

Sort:  

Great post, resteemed and upvoted on @southernafrica

 2 years ago 

Oh.., every year on May 8 is International Women's Day in our country. This year too we celebrated it under the theme of 'BreakTheBias'.

I am happy to hear that it is a public holiday in your country. Happy women's day to you!

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend! 🌼
The two men was going to cook but they’ve gone surfing.
It looks like I will have to start making food. One of the beauties of being a women 😊

 2 years ago 

I am grateful to be a woman. Women have soft hearts. However, women are creatures who can do various things at the same time. She can wash clothes while sweeping the house. Can make up while calming the child and various other things. Women are perfect creatures. I'm also proud to be a woman, dear.
🥰🥰🥰

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
17.5
#burnsteem25
❌️
Verification date:
09-08-2022


Nb:
Correct me if there is an error in reviewing your post!

  • Power-ups= 3,239.876 STEEM
  • Cash-out= 8.000 STEEM (Steemkids contest)

Reviewing with love by
❤❤❤
@nadiaturrina

 2 years ago 

Haha! You've put a smile on my face. I will have to dig deep to find a animal which can do two things at the same time like a woman.
Thank you for the reviewing my post. 🎕

You wanted to be a boy?

Haha. That hilarious

Thank God you came to realise the uniqueness in women

 2 years ago 

Imagine if I didn't wake up and realized the importance and uniqueness of a woman. It would have been catastrophic. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Lol. Well. Its allgood you did

 2 years ago 

Women are beautifully made along with the men. I celebrate all of them daily. You are a wonderful woman that is why you can be able to list all the beautiful things that were used to create women. Great post. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the visit my friend!
You are indeed a daily inspiration for us women.
Wishing you a wonderful day 🌼

 2 years ago 

Happy womens day my friend.
We are strong,victorious,blessed and powerful.
A reason to celebrate us daily.

🥂to being a woman.

 2 years ago 

True words spoken!! 🎕

 2 years ago 

True words spoken!! 🎕

 2 years ago 

Hermoso ❤️👏👏👏❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76