My First Post on SteemWomen Club: Self-Introduction 4/5/2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Women before are generalized as weak, incapable of working, and incompetent when it comes to leadership. Well, the time has changed. We have read it in articles and news nowadays where women have made their own name and succeed in their own chosen field and career. Women who excelled and got awarded for their hard work and dedication like most men do. If they can, why can't we?

So much of my introduction, let me introduce myself too. Hello, wonderful SteemWomen in this community! It feels amazing to have been introduced into this kind of community with great people who aim to support every woman and extend help to others even outside of this platform.

Steemwomen Club.jpg

My name is Roxanne Aying and I go by username @rye143. I am 29 years old recently residing in one of the countries here in Southeast Asia, the archipelagic county, Philippines. I work in the BPO industry for about 9 years and counting. I am now a subject matter expert in one of the financial companies here in our country. I finished my Bachelor in Secondary Education back in 2012 and passed the Licensure exam in 2013 but did not get the chance to teach for personal reasons.

First time mom.jpg

My son.jpg

I am a mother of a 7-month-old little boy. I work during the night and take care of my son during the day. Yes, you read it right! I haven't been able to have a good sleep or even at least a 3-hour straight sleep for 7 months now. Becoming a first-time mom is indeed not easy. Plus, I am exclusively breastfeeding my son, so it is quite challenging for me to find time for myself nor give myself a good rest. No, I am not complaining, instead, I am grateful that I am able to do these things. For me, nothing beats the feeling of fulfillment and happiness being able to nurse or take care of your child and witness every significant milestone in his/her life.

Meet my Little Family:

My little family.jpg

I have been married to my 7 year-ex-boyfriend for 2 months now.

Us.jpg

My son just turned 7 months yesterday and it feels great to have been able to take care of him since day 1.

7 months.jpg

Yes, Covid-19 might have caused us so much trouble, fear, and discomfort but we cannot deny the fact that this is still a blessing in disguise. It is because we are able to spend more time with our loved ones because of the lockdown. I just wish and hope that everyone is well and safe in your every home or wherever you are right now.

It would be a great honor to be part of this community of powerful individuals, hardworking wives, and amazing ladies. Together, we sure can make great things not just for ourselves but for our community as well within and outside Steemit.

Special thanks to @steemwomensclub who founded this community. Thank you @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator05, @steemitblog, and @cryptokannon. With your support to this community. You are making us women do significant acts in the lives of every people around us whom we can help because of your support.

More power to us all!

#steemwomenclub #steemexclusive #philippines #steemit #steemitblog

Sort:  

gahia.. congrats Roxie....

Que bello tu hijo! Que Dios lo Bendiga. Durante esta cuarentena muchas personas han aprendido a reencontrarse mientras se resguardan, se ha aprendido a valorar mucho la unión familiar y la salud. Que sean tiempos de sabiduría para ti y tu familia. Saludos desde Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25