SEC S10W6: Steemit, work or support?

image.png

Steemit is such a great help for everyone. Before I learned that there really are sites where we could learn just by using a phone and the internet. I think of phones and other gadgets as vanity and they are just too expensive to buy. Imagine, there are people who buy a thousand-dollar phone just to do social media, spend too much time and money yet earn nothing.

This is my entry to SECS10W6: Steemit; work or support challenge initiated by Comunidad Latina. If you want to join and know more about the rules, here is thelink

When I learned about Steem, my mind changed; phones had become a necessity and they can provide a job, and a living, but it depends on how a user does his thing on the platform. I joined Steemit Two years ago, My growth is very slow, yet I am still growing, much better than those whom I invited to join but Never did a thing because they say it's time taking and it pays small. Better small than nothing, right?


Do you think we should consider Steemit a main job or a way to generate extra resources? Explain your answer.What is your main economic activity and/or what other jobs do you complement steemit with?


For now, I generate earnings with Steemit as a support, I work 8 hours daily, and the reason why I could not spend a lot of time here and interact. Even so at home, I have lots of things to do, and the kids would beg me to borrow my phone and I just can't say no.

In my workplace, I have free access tot the internet and I have my own PC, There I can do posts and interactions but due to my job, it is limited. Also, the environment is not that friendly too, there are times that the office becomes so noisy and I could not concentrate on doing a post. I have struggles sometimes, too.

STEEMIT has great potential and it would be a great thing if it would become my job. What do you think, @pjprincess01, @tonton23? I actually planned on quitting my job someday so I could look after my growing children and I hope that it would come soon.

Steemit engagement is a great help too, before,I was just earning a few cents from this platform and it started increasing since I joined Steemit engagement challenge. I may have a lot to learn yet, to be more productive and more active here.

During the two years, these are my achievements.

image.png


What would you do if STEEM fell to $0.00001? What would you do if STEEM reached $10?


Steem price as of writing is 0.19 USD here is my source. Honestly, if Steem value would go to 0.00001, I would be discouraged. I know everybody else too. II would think that the platform is collapsing. I may pause posting but I will never delete my account or sell my assets.

But just like any strong cryptocurrency, Seem will soar high, and It could possibly reach up to 10 dollars! Oh, if it happens I would dance out of happiness, I would be very happy to post about my experiences too! Since almost all of my earnings I powered up, I will not be able to take some from it, because If I would power down, there will no assurance that I will be getting a higher price if the Steem will get back to its liquid form.


What do you use the resources you get with Steemit today?

image.png

Over the years I accumulated over 200 dollars worth of Steem assets, that is including TRon too. For now, I am powering up almost all of my earnings, waiting for the so-called Bullrun. Honestly, I don't have anything to call savings in real life and I consider it my savings. There are lots of times when was tempted to power down and draw but Thank God I am still able to provide for my needs in another way.

Hey, @bisayakalog, my friend, give this contest a try!

This will be all for now, I hope I satisfied the contest theme questions. I;; see y ou around keep safe and stay happy

Sort:  

!category 2

Hola amigo 😊

Steemit nunca debe ser considerado como la principal fuente de ingresos, asi que hace muy bien en tener su ingreso fijo mensual y usar steemit solo como soporte, ademas que actualmente las recompensas no son tantas, por lo que es dificil sacar cantidades sustanciosas para mantenerte.

Espero que el steem llegue a 10$, y asi todos podamos mejorar nuestra calidad de vida. Saludos


Libre de plagio
club100
Libre de bid
steemexclusive

Verificado en: 07-11-2023

Observaciones/Recomendaciones:

Apoya las cuentas de Steem en Instagram @steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

 11 months ago 

Post agregado a la lista. Sera votado en los próximos minutos.

 11 months ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I understand your concerns about the Steem price potentially dropping, but it's important to stay optimistic and have faith in the platform. Steemit.com offers a unique opportunity for users to share their content and engage with a community of like-minded individuals. As a committed user, your presence and contributions can make a difference, regardless of short-term fluctuations in value. Keep persevering and continue to enjoy the benefits of being part of the Steemit community.

I understand your struggles with finding time to interact on Steemit due to work and family responsibilities. It can be challenging to find a quiet and conducive environment for posting and interacting. Keep pushing through!

Hi, @yoieuqudniram,
Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.59
ETH 3560.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17