SEC S10W1: A gift to myself.

Once in a while as human beings, it is necessary that we appreciate ourselves, and give ourselves gifts without expecting it from someone else. It is not only when it comes from another person that we will know it is a gift.

medium-shot-happy-woman-holding-presents_23-2149386901.jpgImage Source

Gifts could be a means to celebrate our small wins. It could be just a little treat to show self-care. The good part is that these gifts that w can give ourselves must not be expensive. It could be treating our body to a special treat, spa, or body massage. It could be taking yourself on a date, enjoying being with yourself before others will enjoy you.

What gift would you give yourself?

Currently, what I will like to gift myself is a laptop. This is because my phone has been giving me serious problems and I want to upgrade to start doing most of my work from a laptop. Sometimes, when working for a client, my phone will shut down for some minutes before coming on again. It is embarrassing when you are talking with someone and the phone keeps switching off.

Would having it make your life easier? Tell us the reason.

Oh yes, it will make life easier for me. I'm supposed to have gotten it but it is on hold due to certain reasons.
I will be able to move some files to the system thereby reducing the load on my phone.
I will confidently take on jobs knowing that my phone will not embarrass me at some point.

medium-shot-smiley-woman-with-present_23-2149212137.jpgImage Source

How much does this gift cost in your country?

Recently, I spoke with a laptop vendor who I've done business with, although I've not bought anything from him before, I trust his business because I have recommended his services to some of my friends. They came back with good reviews of their transactions with him which gave me the confidence that I will be stress-free too.

Buying a brand new laptop ranges from #150,000 to #500,000 naira depending on the qualities and demand for it. The estimate of the laptop that I want to get is #200,000 naira which is equivalent to 1,350 Steem as at the time of this writing.

Does Steemit help you save for what you want so much?

I see steemit as a place to save your resources for the rainy seasons. One who is consistent, active, and determined will reap good fruits of Steemit. Steemit is helping me save for this gift. With good support and encouragement, I should be able to achieve this and more before the end of this year.

What other gifts have you given yourself before?

Since I wasn't able to get the gift that I wanted for my birthday. I took myself out together with my younger sister to have a me-time. It was everything to me, making out the time to appreciate different parts of the city. To let go of some worries that are constantly on my mind, but that day, I refused to let anything fill up my mind for the time being. It was a beautiful moment and a special gift to myself.

I would like @cekbram, @okechukwu-martha, and @liamnov to tell us about the gifts they would give themselves.

#burnsteem25 #cotina-s10w1 #cotina #steemexclusive #club75 #nigeria

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings friend, I could imagine how embarrassing it would be when you trying to close a contract with a client and your photo suddenly switched off,
But thanks to God all that will be ending soon when you finally upgrade to a good laptop.

Good luck

I can't wait till I am able to get one for myself. Thank ou for engaging

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25