The Diary Game 28/04/2024 || A Hectic Day With Dead and Alive|| Life Has It All for You ||

in Traveling Steem17 days ago (edited)
I generally wake up at 6 in the morning, but yesterday was Sunday, so I could have slept a little longer. But yesterday I went to the graveyard to pray for the peace of the soul of one of my friends who left us in 2017.

20240428_113633.jpg

I took a quick shower and walked to the cemetery, which is within walking distance of my house.

DSC02291.JPG

After returning from the cemetery, I took another shower and had my breakfast, which my wife had cooked—a rare treat, lol, but she did it. Yesterday I missed my jogging schedule, but this happens on most Sundays.

DSC02294.JPG

After finishing my breakfast, I wrote a post on Incredible India at the invitation of some of my Steemian friends and then had breakfast.

Screenshot (1826).png

My wife was going to the mall for shopping with her friends, and perhaps she intended to watch a Hindi movie. Today I had to attend a local exhibition with my friend, so I went there at about 11.45.

DSC02306.JPG

I parked my car and met my friend at the pre-arranged place.

Local artists mostly organize these local exhibitions, and they offer some things at cheaper rates, but some items are at very high rates. It feels good to help them, no matter if they charge extra for their unique work.

DSC02297.JPG

A few more items of art work

DSC02296.JPG

And more

DSC02308.JPG

We stayed in that exhibition for about two hours and roamed in different sections. We ended up eating street food from a Latin food store.

DSC02303.JPG

I ate a baleada (I am not sure if I am writing the name correctly). I asked the lady what it was made of, and she told me it consisted of a single large, handmade flour tortilla filled with different things. One common combo is fried beans, chorizo, and queso fresco. They added eggs, but I asked her to skip the eggs. That was yummy.

My friend ate alcapurria, but that was a fried item stuffed with picadillo, which is a meat filling made with ground beef, adobo, tomato sauce, sofrito, and other ingredients. The lady told us it was alcapurria made using a mixture of white yautía root, plantains, green bananas, as well as some seasonings. That was not for me because I am a vegetarian.

DSC02305.JPG

I saw my friend off at about two and went to the mall for a weekly fill-up, and I was glad to see a fruit called persimmons, which I had heard about before but never tasted, so I bought half a kg, and trust me, it tasted better than apples and had a smoother pulp that melted in my mouth more easily.

DSC02292.JPG

The rest of the shopping was not much worth mentioning but our usual weekly grocery and necessary household items. However, I wanted to buy a book which I was interested in reading, as mentioned by my friend @solperez but I could not find it despite my visits to several bookstores and spending almost an hour and a half.

DSC02313.JPG

"Si una noche de invierno un viajero" by Italo Calvino, because I wanted to have the joy of, as she had suggested, "Aléjese de los ruidos y viaje por. Unfortunately, this book was not available in any stores I visited. But I will try to find it in the National Library of Canberra, and I am sure I will find it.

DSC02312.JPG

It was almost 4.30, and I knew my wife would be back at around 5.30, so I finished my shopping and came back home at around 5 p.m. I had a cup of coffee and came to my study and answered a few comments on Steemit. I checked a few posts and visited newbies, as I am on a mission to help them.

DSC01248.JPG

By six, my wife was back, and we had a cup of tea and some light snacks. We had decided to eat light for dinner, so we put broccoli to boil in a pan and sweet potatoes in the oven. At eight-thirty, we fished our food, and I got busy with my online work, mostly on Steemit and reports from my coworkers.

DSC01245.JPG

Finally, I cleaned the dishes put them in the dishwasher, and went to bed. I wanted to sleep early after a hectic day.

Thanks for reading


20240428_113825.jpg

Sort:  

Mi amigo, fue un día muy movido, jeje. Me alegra que andes en la búsqueda del libro de Calvino, que pese a estar disponible en la web, no hay nada mejor que tenerlo y hacer todo lo que él dice en el primer capítulo, jeje.

Y ahora me permito decirte que perder físicamente a un amigo duele mucho; así como también da mucha alegría encontarse con ellos, como te sucedió a ti. La feria se veía muy concurrida de emprendedores. Eso es genial.

Saludos a la familia. Un abrazo.

𝗧𝗘𝗔𝗠 𝗕𝗨𝗥𝗡

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 5%

Team Burn (1).png

Gracias por el apoyo, @irawandedy. Me siento honrada de contar con él.

 17 days ago 

Nice suggestion dear @solperez, I will try it online and see if I can find something which might help me getting something for my travel book.

Si no te sirve para tu viaje real, sé que te ha de servir para tu viaje como lector. Un abrazo.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 17 days ago 

Thanks, @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝, much appreciated!

I saw at the exhibition a lot of art from professional people there, especially as I am a photographer, I really like to attend exhibitions, but in my place there are no exhibitions like that because I live far from the big capital city.

 13 days ago 

I would love to know from which place you come from and as I believe you don't have to go to art exhibitions to see the beauty of art. If you look around, the nature has provided a lot of art. Being a photographer you can capture it all,

I come from Indonesia in the province of Aceh, yes I can capture the natural scenery here, but I want to see the photography art of professional people out there


I myself am learning about photography so that I can share my Photography Artist with people

 12 days ago 

I suggest you keep defining your skills and get them published in different media. One day you will be noticed and they will ask you to join them. That will not only fulfill your desire to see the art in different genres but move you to bigger cities as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68