You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S16W1 | My Memorable Trip In Childhood

in Traveling Steem3 months ago

The pilgrimage transformed into a mobile party, and in no time, we were singing songs and having all kinds of snacks while traveling becau

I think turning the pilgrimage into a mobile party with singing songs and snacks sounds like such a joyful and spontaneous way to travel. It must have added a lot of fun to the journey.

Dansel (free food as alms) was available everywhere on the roadside. But I guess nobody thought about the scorching sun and how would it affect driving 80km in a r

My observation is that even with free food along the way, the unforeseen challenge of driving 80km in a roofless tractor under the scorching sun wasn't something anyone anticipated. It adds a humorous twist to the adventure.

Despite all the craziness, this journey etched itself into the core of my childhood memories. I may never hop on a tractor for an 80km joyride again, but that wild trip to Kataragama will forever be the longest a

I feel like you have captured the essence of the experience well. The acknowledgment that it may be the longest and quirkiest adventure of their life adds a nostalgic touch, making it a cherished memory despite the challenges.

All the best .

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Spot on, @drqamu! I think it's the challenges and the fun that turned it into a cherished memory that will stick around. As a kid, that's exactly the kind of experience you hope for I guess 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51