Travel to Another Planet | Lord of the Rings 🪐

in Traveling Steem2 months ago

Hey Steemian friends!

Traveling beyond the blue skies has always been a fascinating dream for me. I've often wondered what it would be like in the vast expanse of empty space, curious about all the fictions, movies, and stories about such travels. So, this contest would be an interesting one to take part in. My choice may seem odd, but hear me out.

👉 Which planet would you pick for a trip and why?


Planetarium in Colombo | source

Without a doubt, my pick would be Saturn and there's not even a second choice. Why? Well, have you seen those magnificent rings? They're absolutely breathtaking! I remember the day I went to the planetarium during my school days on a field trip, and the beauty of Saturn stole my heart. At first, I wondered what those rings were made of, and then I learned that they are just countless particles of ice and rocks. Billions of these icy moonlets ranging in various sizes create a mesmerizing spectacle unlike anything else in our solar system. So, if I ever had the chance to visit a planet, Saturn would undoubtedly be my first choice, offering a front-row seat to witness this celestial wonder.


👉 Will you visit it with Elon Musk? Set up your reasons.
I would love to be in his team4

Absolutely! I mean, who am I to even refuse him? He is the brain behind SpaceX and the visionary who has been pushing the boundaries of space exploration like no other. I would be honored if he could accompany me on such a trip. He is a billionaire, and he would consider all the safety requirements, and the best team on Earth would be involved in this trip before the travel.

So, I can't think of anyone better suited to lead the way to space because traveling with Mr. Musk would not only be an adventure of a lifetime but also an opportunity to learn from one of the greatest visionaries of our time.


👉 What is the main advantage you think about living there instead of the Earth?

Earth is pretty awesome for us humans, and I really can’t think of a greater advantage than the unparalleled views. Can you imagine waking up every day to see those magnificent rings stretching across the sky? What a spectacle it would be! Imagine seeing those rings and the solar system up close. Other than that, everything else would have extreme conditions to adapt. Saturn is filled with gas such hydrogen and helium, meaning it doesn't have a solid surface like Earth.

Also we have to consider the Saturn's gravity which is much stronger than Earth. It is highly impractical for us to live there. So, living on Saturn itself may remain a dream in this lifetime for sure.


👉 Would you travel alone there or with somebody else, who?

It's a bit scary to imagine venturing into such travel anyone’s help. But at the same time I would love to share this once in a lifetime experience with someone special in my life. So it is a mix feeling but I think I'd rather go solo without dragging anyone else in my life into it. Perhaps a team of experts in this field would be the wise choice for such travel. No other preference.


Thank you for this interesting contest @travelingsteem. Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @walictd, @kathy-cute & @casv to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images have been developed by Midjourney / Dall E and photoshoped by me. Proper sourcing has been ensured for any other pictures used in the content.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼@virajherath

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @dove11

 2 months ago 

Thanks for that review and perfect 10 @dove11

 2 months ago 

That is an amazing dream Vira, hope that it is just easy to go there.

 2 months ago 

Not in this life for sure 😁

 2 months ago 

Those rings are absolutely stunning, no doubt about it. I remember when I went to the planetarium on a school field trip, and Saturn's beauty just captured my heart too. It's fascinating to think that those rings are actually made up of countless particles of ice and rocks. They create such a mesmerizing sight, unlike anything else in our solar system. If I had the chance to visit a planet, Saturn would definitely be at the top of my list too. Just imagine having a front-row seat to witness that celestial wonder.

 2 months ago 

Wow, it's crazy how similar experiences can connect people across the globe! It's amazing to know there's someone else out there who shares those same vibes after visiting a planetarium 👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for invitation dear friend. Hope you succeeded in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52