FLASHMOB "An unforgettable adventure of SUMMER 2020" in #SaturdayMemories

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago

Good morning everyone especially to our very dear @olga.maslievich who beautifully made this wonderful theme for this week which is the Flashmob an unforgettable adventure of summer of 2020.
Anyway please allow me to introduce myself, I am Jane Eyre an I'm using the steemit ID @enajerye which derives from my name itself when you do it backwards. I have been in steemit for more than 3 years but I am on and off writer for I still prioritize my studies right now. I am a Grade 9 student and I do home schooling because of the pandemic. I sometimes post when I have spare time but not often and today as I was browsing and reading post from other writers I see this very interesting community that tackles with summer adventure of 2020.

To start with, it was mid October when people here in Lapu-Lapu, Cebu is given the authority to travel as long as there's an old fellow or maybe your parents are with you when you travel. This is a funny idea of my mom because it serves as a birthday treat for me and actually this is our first time travelling in the island, it's not that far because it is still in the vicinity of my city but you just have to ride a boat to reached the place. It's just a 15 minute ride from Angasil port to Santa Rosa port and you just have to pay 50 pesos or $1 that is for back and forth fare already.

IMG_20210709_072447.jpg

We are very excited especially my little brothers to ride the boat for its also their first time riding it and even we are living near the beaches here still we can't get enough swimming. With me are my mom, my bros, my auntie and my cousin as you can see on our faces its as if we are too excited to reached the other end.
IMG_20210709_071912.jpg

The place speaks for its beauty when we finally touched down the area. The beautiful white sand beach that will surely captivate everyone's desire to come and soak in the summer heat.
IMG_20210709_072141.jpg

Just by sitting and watching the beauty of God's wonderful creation, the beauty of nature gives you wonderful feeling of contentment life has many things to offer just like being with the family enjoying little bond with them is such a nice idea to be contented with simple things.
IMG_20210709_071728.jpg

IMG_20210709_071831.jpg

IMG_20210709_072258.jpg

This is the boat house for rentals costing 2,500 pesos or $50 in SBD it is more or less 8sbd not too costly for it accommodates more or less 20 passengers. While you are floating around the area you will also enjoy the other side of the island, you can do cooking in here too. This is good for family used too for it's friendly for kids used. They have a sliding pool for children who wants to do slides.
IMG_20210709_071957.jpg

IMG_20210709_072657.jpg

Lastly, what made it more memorable to me is the fact also that it's my first time that I learned to ride a bike. I was jealous that mom knows how to do biking and since the island does not only cater their beautiful beaches but also they have rentals on bike who wanted to roam the entire island and enjoy the beautiful scenery while roaming around.

IMG_20210709_072037.jpg

I'm so thankful of my mom who makes a lot of effort and giving a little of her time even if she is busy with work still she managed to spent time for us.
Summer ends but for me and my other siblings it doesn't matter if its summer or not still we love to spend our spare time swimming at the beach. I hope you'd be able to read and drop by on my post.
I am inviting my cousins @rotchel, @ranfa, @roselyn028 to send in their entries too.

Sincerely yours,
JANE EYRE😘

Sort:  

Nice entry Ate.😘

Dear @enajerye! It's so exciting to live in tents by the sea. I believe that the first experience of cycling is also unforgettable. I remember my first time 40 years ago)))

Oh really! That's really nice knowing same with me on my 1st time on riding a bike it's really very memorable for me. Thanks for making such a wonderful theme like this it's really wonderful looking back from the past memories. Good luck and God bless always.😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83