#club75 #burnsteem25 || "MY FIRST WEEK AS A TEACHER AFTER THE PANDEMIC" by @kyrie1234

in SteemPhotos2 years ago

Hello good day ladies and gents!

Today, let me share to you our first week in school with the kids right after the pandemic.

If we could remeber, last 2000, the pandemic started and is called Covid19. The pandemic caused too much in every field as well as the school. As the pandemic is about to end, the tremendous typhoon came and it damage almost all our houses and business.

1E0D387A-5179-4E0F-8400-DBEE75BF5AEC.jpeg

And finally after two years, we are now back to school following the new normal. Yes, you heard me right- THE NEW NORMAL. Since the kids as well as the teachers needs to wear the face mask all the time for safety because we never know that the virus really leave the place plus another new normal is the limited face to face classes of education…

For the whole week, we just stayed on our advisory class. The subject teachers didn't go to the classroom because we had our whole week orientation plus the psycosocial support activity.

The Tree in the Wind


A9666F5F-F322-47A5-8E9D-076E436AA00F.jpeg

For the whole week activity, I had 2 activities that is so memorable. And that is "The Tree in the Wind" which was done on the last day. 'That activity is a sort of "yoga", we let their minds relax and forget all the tremendous memory they had during the pandemic. We let them relax their mind so that they will be ready on the big fight next week-the face-to-face classes.

C11A4E96-90E8-4BE4-8B0C-D05F9CE97C2E.jpeg
I am glad that the kids are so participative and they as well love the activity.


The Mirror Game


I also love the mirror game. This game needs to have an actor and a mirror. The actor will move and the mirror should follow what the actor is doing. Companionship and working as a team is in need in this activity.

EEC282D2-04BA-444F-8D3C-52111CC4FEFE.jpeg
I am shock the moment I saw the pics taken from my phone took by one of my students. I was carried away by the activity. For the students to fully understand the activity, I modeled them and since they are already standing I just climb up on the stage. And other reason why I climb up is that I had to choose two pairs who are considered as the best actor and mirros who participate the best because I am going to give something.

2CC50092-A4D2-4744-B76E-50819BA50F5C.jpeg

To sum up, the activity is so relaxing and I guess the kids are now ready for the formal class next week.

Great job kiddos! Inviting my friends @natz04, @steemitcebu and @jaofan to share their entries here.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)
Rules to FollowRemarks
1. Steemexclusive
2. Club#club75
3. Plagiarism Free
4. Member
5. Beneficiary
6. Date20 AUG 22
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review sister

Hi, dear @kyrie1234, you all look very beautiful in the photo. There have been tough times and it's nice that you all have been trying to get over it. I am sure the psychosocial activities have been very relaxing for the students. I would like to join the yoga named tree in the wind, the name shows how relaxing it is. The mirror game also looks like a fun game. I hope the new academic year will be full of success and joy for all of you 🤗🌸

 2 years ago 

Indeed we had a relaxing day that time withour thinking those hardtimes during the pandemic

Good luck 😃 teacher 🥰

 2 years ago 

thank you so much dear

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61