Fixing My Photo Server

in Photostreem3 years ago

re16.jpg

I was mad at Zend for certain changes they made in the PHP 7.0 upgrade. As such, I never finished recoding my photoserver. I thought I would just abandon PHP and move to something better like Rust, or C.

Like most big tech firms, Zend does not care about its customers and I was just punishing myself with my belief that I had to move to a different platform.

So, I am biting the bullet and upgrading all of my PHP code. This way I will be able to start streaming photos to Photostreem. I have several thousand photos on my personal computer that I wanted to upload to the photo server.

I did take these pictures with the intent of publishing most of them on SteemIt and related sites.

In March I marched around the University of Utah. I took the picture above for a post about Sports Talk Social which is a site similar to PhotoStreem. Here is my post on SPT.

The shining building below is part of the SJ Quinney College of Law at the U of U.

sjquinney.jpg

This next shot shows a solar powered charging station at the college of law as rich lawyers are the first to adopt EV technology. I wonder how many cars they can charge from the panels. Also, I noted that there were no cars charging in the station when I visited. These stations depend on the grid.

charging.jpg

This final post is the new law building that was added to the campus in 2015. It is LEEDS certified building constructed for $65 million.

lawlib.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50