Write About Supernatural and Win 10 STEEM! | Blog Writing Contest -01 | UPDATE 05-27-2021

in Steemit Achievers3 years ago (edited)

image.png
source

Hello Stemians, let me have the honor to bring to you the update of my current contest Blog Writing Contest: Write About Supernatural which started 3 days ago.

PURPOSE OF THE CONTEST

As stated on the contest page, the goal of this challenge is to inspire and encourage everyone to write and participate on the #steemit platform. The topic serves as a guide on writing, as many regular writers struggle to decide what topic they would focus on at a particular time. At least with this contest, they can write without having to think too hard.

Please tag or invite at least 3 of your friends.

THE REWARD, TOTAL OF 15 STEEM courtesy of yours truly.

The little reward gives the participants a chance to power up to add up to their #steem power and to have at least a stronger voting power to curate others in their respective works.

THE TASK

So going back to the contest, the task is to simply share your experience with the manifestations which is considered to be of supernatural origin, something which is beyond scientific understanding, in other words, things or events that even science cannot fathom or explain.

image.png
source

ENCOUNTER WITH SUPERNATURAL

The encounter may be with a ghost, a fairy, or an angel. It could be a personal encounter with a witch, a spirit, a mermaid, or anything that could not be proven scientifically to be existing or not.

You can also share strange stories being shared to you by your grandfather or grandmother or anyone who was elderly in your area.

If you want to read more about the mechanics, please click HERE.

UPDATE 05-27-2021

I already receive 4 wonderful and amazing entries, here are the excerpts of their works.

@junebride

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@junebride/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-my-doppelganger

By the next day, our neighbor who always gets to pass by our house asked my mom why I was alone washing the previous day. My mom was puzzled! I was in Cebu City and had not been home for weeks! This neighbor swears he saw me, he even called and greeted me but said I didn't respond so he just went on his way to the ricefields at the back of our house.

My mom laughed and said that was strange, perhaps the neighbor was just joking but then he said, Jean(me) has a doppelganger and he rushed back to his home!

@diosarich

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@diosarich/write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem-blog-writing-contest-01-my-ghost-lover-diosarich

He was stabbed to death, according to what I've learned, and his body was discovered in a funeral home after his siblings became concerned when he didn't return home for the weekend. According to my dorm mates, his sister went to the dorm and looked for me to see if Danny was with me. They knew I was in Baguio City with my classmates and friends. They looked for Danny by asking his friends and classmates, obtaining a blotter at police stations, visiting hospitals, and finally discovering his body at a funeral home.

A knock on the wall next to my bed jolted me awake. When my lower deck bedmate asked if I'd heard the knock, I simply ignored her. I got goosebumps and my hair stood on end! I jumped into bed and joined my bedmate on the lower bed right away. Our roommates had left us because it was already semester vacation.

"It was Danny's voice! I am sure of what I heard, Venus, it's Danny! He came to visit you. It's nine days after his death. Have you offered a prayer for him?"

@ziabutt3836

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@ziabutt3836/supernatural-incidents-blog-writing-contest-01-entry-write-about-supernatural-and-win-10-steem

We have a dog in our house for safety. One night when my mother was not at home our dog start barking on locked room. We can not understand what is problem with dog we try to stop dog from barking but we fail to do this. When dog did not stop then we got afraid because we here from our elders that dogs can see ghost. After some miutes someone who is not seeing us pick up the dog and hit against the wall. My sister start crying . we went out from house and call mother when she came she recite some verses of Holy Quran and Exorcise us.

@patience90

https://steemit.com/hive-192197/@patience90/the-barefooted-ghosts

In regards to my paranormal experiences, there used to be certain times between 1:00 pm to 2:30pm we usually experience strange things.

I could vividly remember on three occurrences when a man was passing one afternoon while we were playing on the street. The man was covered with a lot of mud on his body. As children, we thought someone died and men went to dig up a grave. So we greeted him but he never responded, never turned to look at us but kept straight face barefooted passing. And we wondered why but after some time, he came back and we greeted again but he still didn't answer.

So there you go, for those who haven't submitted their entry yet, you still have 4 days to gather your thoughts and finalize your post.

For those who have submitted their entry thus expressing their support to this contest:

image.png
source

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer and for the following for the support: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator08, @booming02 @steemitphcurator, @steemingcurator, and to all who in one way or another had helped and inspired me in my journey here on #steemit.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69