Sunday Dog walk with the Pepper Dog! And collecting some garbage and metal out of the river. My Actifit Report Card: September 11 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

The big news today is the Pepper dog can swim! I've been trying all summer to get her to swim in the river. She'll run and walk in to get the sticks, But I've been throwing them in a little deeper and deeper each time. But whenever it's in to deep in the water, she would just let it go.

Today I threw the stick in, and it was close enough to the other side of the bank. That the pepper dog could walk across and got up on the other side. Before I knew it, she was gone. She took off further than she's ever left my side, way down to the other end of treasure Island. She was after the birds, there was a little island down there with ducks, Canadian geese, and to my surprise today a couple white pelicans.


She chased all of them. Dang birds, made them all fly away. Pelicans took awhile to make liftoff.

Then she came back, But she was on the other side of the river, see had crossed to another island, and now there was deep water separating her and I. For a second I got nervous, on how I was going to retrieve the pepper girl from the other side of the river. But then she just jumped in the river swam across and came back to me.

So, she can swim,

Oh da Pepper girl! Good swims!!

Pepper girl also found a freshly chop down log, work of by the beavers in the area. I think they'd be back tonight to retrieve it, and bring it down to their damn.

Also, Been gathering some garbage from the banks and in the river. Thinking about doing a Clean Planet post, here on hive. For those not familiar with Clean Planet here on hive, try giving it a search.

Anyways, here's some bits I picked up, I got a couple rims off a bike, plastic pipe for my new blue man group? Or to go along with the snare drum? I haven't picked out of the river upstream. That I shared in a post from the other day.


Got a bit of a collection!



Tried to get this piece of aluminum out of the river photoed below. But it was attached to a rope, have to bring a pocket knife next time.

Well that's all folks for today, had a Good positive day with the good lady, got some chores done today, and a trip to the Costco, when did life get so mundane?

Best part of the day was dinner with the Good Lady! Fresh corn, steak, and potatoes from the garden! Also, we harvested a good salad from the garden earlier in the day.

Wish I was preparing for HiveFest in Amsterdam.

But I'll settle for a walk with the Pepper Dog any day!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/09/2022
18774
Daily Activity, Swimming, Walking, Yard Work

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71