My Actifit Report Card: December 11 2022

in Actifitlast year

It was not so productive day. I did get most of my tasks done but it started to rain and kind of got lazy from there. I couldn't go out and I had to stay indoors and when I went out, twice, thinking that it has stopped raining it started raining again.

There is a cyclone far far away in bay of Bengal. The name of this cyclone is Mandous and it is affecting a few states such as Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, And others.

It has been raining in half of my state and my friends who love in and around Bangalore said that it has been raining since the last four days.

The last two days it was really cold here in my city and I felt a few droplets of water falling randomly unlike rain.

Today it started to rain and it didn't stop by end of the day.

I usually would go and get drenched but not today because it is not seasonal rain and it is damn cold. I'll fall asleep for sure if I get drenched often.

I came home by 7 PM as it was already dark and raining and this is when a customer arrived at the nursery.

My staff has living quarters in the nursery so they usually take care of any customers that arrive at odd times.

I prefer to do business this way. I believe there is no fixed working time for business and since my staff lives there they don't mind attending to customers.

But this customer wanted a plant that the staff didn't know about. After a few minutes of talk with me and use to WhatsApp we were able to locate the one plant they needed and the customer went with a flowering creeper for their home.

Sometimes it is annoying when the customer comes with a name and doesn't know how the plant looks because we Indians speak so many languages and I usually do not know names in all the languages.

I am proud polyglot who knows Hindi, Urdu, English and my state language Kannada. But I do not know names of all the plants in all these languages.

Anyways, each day is a learning experience and it keeps me updated.

I love working with plants and people and each day this business gives me new opportunities that didn't exist before.

That's all from my side and I'll be back with me tomorrow.

Have a wonderful day!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/12/2022
12979
Daily Activity, Gardening, Home Improvement, House Chores, Jogging, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67