My Actifit Report Card: September 8 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I continued my progress today with my longest run in a couple of years as well as 7 or 8 miles walking. I felt pretty good and I'm really happy 😊 to see quick improvements.

It was just Lulu znd I for our usual morning walk as my wife's hip was hurting too much (so we decided no to head up next week on our drive to MT and SD). Lulu was up for a steady pace as there were no other people or animals to interest her along the way. So, a good start to the day.
It was still warm and a bit humid (for central Arizona that is) when I started my run. Kind of a slow start with the first 2 miles around 10 minute pace although my legs weren't feeling too bad. After picking up my pace on the dirt loop I headed onto the busier and more hilly main roads to see if I could keep up the effort.
I did slow a bit and struggled a tad on the first ascent but overall it was better after that. I was soaked with sweat but my breathing wasn't labored and in the end it was a very satisfying 6 miles.


Tomorrow I'll be over near Payson AZ helping set up for this weekend's Aravaipa 100 mile trail ultra along the Rim Country trails. Too tough a course for me to even consider but the race credits $$$ will be a welcome benefit for 2023 races.

My schedule for races will be 3 ultras this year:

Palmer Lake 24 hour - October 8th.

Fat Ox 24 hour - December 2nd.

Across the Years 24 hr - December 31st.

plus (perhaps???) Deadman Peak 53/106 mile in New Mexico on November 5th but it's a touch and remote trail race along the Continental Divide Trail so it would be an extreme challenge.
Hopefully I'll have luck in them and end 2022 on a good note and excel in 2023 (have a trail 50 miler on March 3rd in Monument Valley on the Navajo lands)

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/09/2022
32736
Photowalking, Running, Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61