Steemit Engagement Challenge/ Fomentando la creatividad: ¡Hagamos origami!/Encouraging creativity: Let's make origami!//by @Ebunoluwani

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

085139D7-DD1B-4437-A5D6-3CD245814CC7.jpeg

Greetings everyone.
How is the week going? How is the steemit engagement challenge coming?
I will like to welcome you to yet another creative contest. I must admit Steemit is a platform that gives room for creativity and development.

If you have to recreate something to survive what will it be? Mine is the making of a Butterfly so that I can fly.

Let's make Origami
So today I will be making a Paper butterfly and I want you to pay apt attention so that you can replicate what I made.
Are we ready?

7A0CB4E9-AF36-4B22-A081-AC2223851E42.jpeg

Materials

Pencil colors
Paper

  1. Use a square paper that has four equal sides.
  2. The pencil colors will be used to draw designs on the paper. (Be as creative a possible)

983EBD95-5069-48C8-9B74-EEA945E5A421.jpeg

Steps to the making of the paper butterfly

Step 1

Fold the squared paper into a triangle first

Step2

Fold back into a rectangle.

Step3&4

Tuck the both sides of the rectangle inside to form another triangle.

Step5&6

Then fold a mini triangle in an upward position using the side of the triangle. (The triangle should have a double wing)

45BF9468-5A40-4F32-BF50-A632A60C292D.jpeg

Step7

Wrap up the top of the big triangle backward to the base of the triangle and then make sure the tip of your triangle is peeping out.

Step8

Fold the tip of the triangle showing at the base upward again and then turn the paper piece backward into two equal part. Don't let go of the last triangle tip. You should be having four sub wings and it should look like this. Dress you Butterfly up and put it down. There you have it, A BEAUTIFUL BUTTERFLY.

7932C9FE-DA89-43A1-B138-62994C66E4D3.jpeg

901A3630-9325-4A07-87D8-4F35B6B39B52.jpeg

Conclusion

Creativity helps to increase our level of thinking faculty and our imaginativeness. This contest by @hive-193637 has tested our ability to recreate things with little materials at our disposal. I am proud of what I was able to recreate and I hope you grasp the process of the making. Thank you for your time on my contest post.

Regard

I invite @nneoma08 @patjewell @eliany for this contest.

Sort:  

Hello @ebunoluwani.
This is creativity at its peak.

In really love your origami. I hope I am able to create it after much study.

Hi @tmighty

Thank you for your support and warm words.
I believe whatever you set your mind to you can make it happen. Go ahead and give it a trial.

I love your butterflies 🦋
The drawing of the patterns on the paper before you fold them is a great idea. They will look beautiful on sticks in a glass jar.
Welldone!

Yeah
Even on cake as toppings, hmmm.
Thank you for your support ma

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @ebunoluwani

You have achieved beautiful paper butterflies, the truth is that I think it is an excellent job and the explanation is well detailed.

Thanks for your participation.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
May 19, 2022


I hope you maintain activity on the platform and generate growth in your account.

 2 years ago 

Muchas personas al ver mariposas piensan en lo difícil que puede ser y decir que no la saben realizar pero acá tienen un paso a paso detallado de como realizar mariposas con papel.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Yeah

Thank you very much

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Thank you for the support

Greetings, the butterflies have been very beautiful. Thanks for this step by step.
Blessings

I'm glad this contest could bring out the creativity in me.

Best wishes

 2 years ago 

@ebunoluwani, Friend, I congratulate you, your paper butterflies turned out beautiful, it was a nice detail, you use colors to embellish the butterflies.

I wish you success in the contest.

I say goodbye wishing you have a great day..

Hi @albenis

Thank you
I appreciate your compliment

Your butterfly is so cute, I wish you good luck

Wow. Your origami is a classic one. I bet I can't do this even after a week of classes. It's so beautiful, if votes or winning was based on quality, I will bet on this. Thabk you for sharing with us.

You can Also interact with me through My link

Awwnnn thank you so much @ebuahsang1

I will visit your link too.

 2 years ago 

Pensé que hacer la mariposa era complicado, pero nos trajiste un lindo paso a paso bien sencillo y quedó hermoso. Felicitaciones

I'm glad I could present it to you nicely in a simple form.

Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50