Contest: "Personal growth strategies"

in Steem Venezuela18 days ago (edited)

Greetings steemians! It's a privilege to participate in this "contest about personal growth strategies " so feel free as we dive into it fully.

The importance of personal growth can't be overlooked, it is a transformative experience that enables people realize their greater possibilities and defect obstacles and create a happy and life full of meaning.

photo-1611224885990-ab7363d1f2a9.jpeg
Unsplash

Do you think personal development is important to you?

Yes personal development is important to me because it build self esteem ad create self awareness, the individual is aware of his/her current state and he/she is motivated to work hard for a better future.

Personal development help in our mental fitness because when your health is strong, the individual tend to be more productive/active and undergo less mental illness.


Self development help produce great resilence, also personal development help to increase our knowledge and improve our skills for example you can decide to take a course on technology related and become a tech girl/tech boy, you can learn about cryptocurrency exchange etc...

DSC00306.JPG
This is me may 2022 when I was learning computer from my gallery

Self development help to improve our leadership skills, you have the ability to lead, set example, make decision with boldness, people learn from you and also your inspire people too.

How do you see decision making in your personal growth?

First of all decision making comes with the mindset, he/she has to decide whether he want to grow or not because there always a price to success and that involves personal development/growth.

For me I always set the goal, I make strategy on how to achieve what I have set down, then I look for means to solve my challenge and problem.
I take action to achieve my goal, Action is needed in every goal we set down.


What strategies can you share with us to achieve optimal personal development for our lives.

There are several strategies to achieving personal growth/development, I will be listing just five.

  • Reading:-Reading help to enlarge ones vocabulary like you tend to speak well and ones understanding, it make an individual informed/aware.
    Reading help to enhance ones reasoning faculty the mind is always active.

  • Learn New things:- learn new skill that will help you, attend seminar, lectures and class all these will help sharpen you.

  • Interact with plenty people, create network for communication through that you can learn new innovative/ideas.

  • Have a personal journal:- this is where you write ✍️ things everyday, you write out your vision, goal and setback so you will be able to face your fears..it can help strengthen and give self awareness.

  • Look for a mentor:- A mentor can be anyone, someone that inspires you, someone that is worthy of emulation, someone that can correct and direct you lastly someone that I experience.

IMG_0376.jpeg
Picture from my gallery

Thanks for reading through my article

I will like to invite @jasminemary @seancyril and @yourloveguru

15% to @teamvenezuela

Sort:  
Loading...

Growth is very important in our lives as without personal growth we Will not move further in life. I am happy for you. Success to you

Thanks for stopping by 🙏🏽

I’m very much intrigued by your article especially when you said learn new things and look for a mentor, these are true because without much experience there’s no knowledge and without a direction from a mentor there’s no direction! Goodluck dear. Thank you for inspiring me to join you on the contest!

Thank you so much for the compliment, Am glad you enjoyed my article I wish you success 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83