Steemit Engagement Challenge-S10W5 – "My favorite place"

in Steem Venezuela11 months ago (edited)

There is at least one place in your life time where you wanted to get back no matter how long you did not stand connected there.

Hello, my Steem friends! This is my entry to SteemVenezuela's SEC-S10W5 – "My favorite place"


Here are the guide questions and I hope I could answer all of them in this post.

What and how is your favorite place?

What makes it so special?

What do you do when you are in your favorite place?

In a brief summary tell us a memory or anecdote in that place

The very place which holds my heart dear is the Lawis Grand Canyon of Awol, Lonucan, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon, Philippines. My once boyfriend, now my husband introduced it to me when he came back from Manila way back year 2012.

The canyon stretched from Lingion, of the same town to Minsuro, covering three barangays the least.

The place was famous for its beautiful panoramic views, lush trees, fresh breeze, wide and open skies, and waves of mountains that stretch from anywhere.

We had a lot of things to talk about and nowhere seems to be peaceful and private enough for us to talk. He left me without a single explanation and we didn't have communication as he parted from me leaving me hanging in a thread.

I was devastated by his parting but somehow I managed to weather the climate at that time which is why when he returned and came to me, I really needed clarifications and questions answered.

One lovely Sunday, our friend invited us to the wedding of her brother and after the party, my boyfriend took me to Lawis, I was amazed by its beauty and awesomeness.

IMG_20230409_121835_edit_186861160472007.jpg

Image taken April 9, 2023, when my husband brought me back to the place after 8 long years, and just like before, we both admired the place. Now there are lots of visitors visiting the place and we don't have privacy anymore. Nevertheless, we both recalled those wonderful times we shared when we were once here before. At the recent visit, we sat facing the cliff, admiring the virgin forest nest to the river.

I am a nature lover, and I prefer seeing sceneries like this cityscape where everything was manmade and technology-led. Nature scenes like this take me back to where I came from, and I would feel so relieved and connected to my past.

The farmers took advantage of the rich soil below and there made it into their far. On the next visit, we planned to get down there and spend the night over with the whole family; we had a friend whose in-laws owns a parcel of land below and they are very generous and kind.


The place is a lot different now, View decks were added to the place, and here are my son and a friend's kids having fun. Also, we just don't come here to have privacy anymore because a few months after my boyfriend return, we restored our relationship and build our own family.

IMG_20230409_124054.jpg

More of the photos taken that day

IMG_20230409_124456_edit_168774648048725.jpg

IMG_20230409_123113.jpg

IMG_20230409_120818_edit_168852963585692.jpg

IMG_20230409_121825_edit_186927324555851.jpg

I may not visit my favorite place a lot but I have been thinking of it often, the memories we made there are too much to be forgotten ad I cherish the moments shared. The place played a huge role in rebuilding our relationship too, Lawis is the sole witness to our tears, regrets, longing, honesty, loyalty, faithfulness, and above all, love.

I I will be given a chance to live near a place where I could visit the place often, I would grab it just to be near it and be reminded of the wonderful memories of our lives.

Here is the google map location
https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=1SHYyT-HN9WN3e1CStnGzB9AsWxA&hl=en_US&ll=8.480345938884982%2C124.8502055643537&z=15

If you happen to be in Manolo Fortich and wanted to visit the place, you could do so by riding habal-habal in Alae or Lonucan, to the place or give me a call to guide you.

That would be all for now, I hope my favorite place gave you a sense of peace and freedom too. Have a great day, and keep safe.

I am inviting @pjprincess01, @jurich60, and @tonton23 to join this wonderful contest.

Thank you all.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Saludos amiga.

Un lugar increíble el que nos presentas Gran Cañón Lawis de Awol, Lonucan, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon, Filipinas se ve maravilloso e imponente.
Agradezco mucho que nos permitas a través de tus Post poder conocer estos increíbles lugares.

Buena suerte 🤞

it is my pleasure to do so, my friend, thank you so much for appreciating my favorite place.

 11 months ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @teamvenezuela de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51