Today is "Showcase Sunday" on Atom Collector Records ~ Please listen and support great Music 😎

in Music4 years ago

ACRSunday.png

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use the AtomCollectorRecords.com Website.

Encinitas Break by @indusrush

This song was originally written a couple of years back when my son James took me to San Diego as a guest on BA as he was crew. We had a great 3 days there and spent one of them with 3 of my best buddies from Thailand, one of whom lived in Encinitas, not far from the city. I'm so glad I went for a couple of reasons, but the main one was a few months later one of my friends told us he had liver cancer, and it was terminal. So this song, although primarily a tribute to BW and the BB's, became a tribute to my friend Eric, whom I had known for at least 20 years in Koh Samui. RIP Eric, and thanks for the times...



LYRICS

Encinitas Break

We’re all gonna take a break,
We’re going to the Golden State.
We’re packin’ up our boardies and boards,
An’ searching out the best beach break.
We’re headin’ down to Encinitas,
We’re headin’ out right away,
That Southern California coastline,
Is where I’m gonna go and play….

We’ll hang out at the Swami’s place,
Join the line up out in the waves,
We’ll sleep in the van at night,
Little surfer girl would be alright.
We’re headin’ down to Encinitas,
We’re headin’ out right away,
That Southern California coastline,
Is where I’m gonna go and play….

I’ll be waxin’ down my board,
I’ll be waitin’ for those offshore winds,
I’m bound to end up in the pit,
I’ll wipe out and then I’ll get pitched
I’m down here in Encinitas,
You know I’m gonna stay,
That Southern California coastline,
Is where I like to go and play….

Funky Face by @tlundy47

This is funk/dance/rock/techno fusion. Jordon Foust on lead guitar. An original instrumental song written, recorded, composed, arranged, edited, produced, mixed, mastered and performed by Trenton Lundy.



LYRICS

Instrumental

Music Man by @maurofiligheddu

A very particular self-description of a 'Music Man' was made in this pop song

Fullness [by Lukowig and Wypernet] by Lukowig

Guitar : Wypernet soundcloud.com/laurent-toupet-930624560/tracks
Drums, bass, synth, mixing and mastering : Lukowig www.facebook.com/Lukowig/

Grothbros - A Horny One by @beats4change

A jazzy piece Soren Groth, guitar Vagn Groth Trumpet

Float (Surging) by @virtualex-steem/

I was aiming at some ambient - got out of hands a bit at the end ...

Visualization:

WELCOME TO MY WORLD by ENILSounds

Weary Heart - Instrumental by ENILSounds

Memories of the Fall by Gerontius

Pain Reliever by @thresholdoffaith


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92