Cover Song; Kumenanti Seorang Kekasih (Waiting for A Love)

in Music4 years ago (edited)

Here is my post today. On this video I cover an original song from legend musician in Indonesia, Iwan Fals. He is my biggest idol in music. He is also my biggest influencer when I tried to write and compose my own song. On this occasion I didn't sing my own song, I do my post by covering another musician song. Then, I am bloody sorry of this recording is also very poor in quality. I only use my smartphone camera to record it.

Huge thanks to every visitors on my post. Hope everything going smoothly in the future. This such great opportunity will be exist for good. I do believe, we need to keep creative and do a lot of fun activities to deal with today's situation when we are in the madness time because of CORONA VIRUS.

Lyrics of the song and its translation

Bila mentari bersinar lagi
(If the sun is shining again)

Hatiku pun ceria kembali
(My heart will be bright again)

Kutatap Mega tiada yang hitam
(I see the cloud there is no dark)

Betapa indah hari ini
(It's really a wonderful day)

Reffrain

Kumenanti seorang kekasih
(I'm waiting for a lover)

Yang tercantik yang datang di hari ini
(The most beautiful comes today)

Adakah dia kan selalu setia
(Will she always be faithful)

Bersanding hidup penuh pesona
(To be together with full of charm)

Harapanku
(My hope)

Jangan kau tak menepati janji
(Don't break your promise)

Datanglah dengan kasihmu
(Come with your love)

Andai kau tak datang hari ini
(If you are not coming today)

Punah harapanku
(My hope will be dead)

With Love,

Reza Sofyan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83