My Local Steem Promotion Plan (4 effective ways to populate steem)

in Steem Africa4 years ago


People

This is an interesting topic to write about. I have worked in 3 companies here in Nigeria as a marketing staff until I decided to be a freelancer and start my little business. Marketing is one of my skills, and I find joy in doing it. I have been on Steem for more than two years. I have seen the rise and fall of the Steem token, and if someone asks me, what do you want to see again on Steem, I would mention two things.

1. See the token again in $3

2. See wonderful projects that could engage the people.

The Steemit team has been awesome in their way of engaging the people. This is one thing that brought me back to Steem, and this shows that their method is working and effective. But the 100 days is driving toward the end. Things need to keep on happening. Without stressing too much, I will share my view and a way I can populate this blockchain with over 200 people in 3 months. The goal is 50 in the first months because of set up, and 75 and 75 in the follow two months.

HOW?


Mic

1. An engaging app on Steem

2. Meetups

3. Reaching to writers/bloggers forums online

4. Nigeria bloggers forum

1. An engaging app on Steem (App for people to post valuable gig to build apps and expand the Steem ecosystem)

The purpose of this web app will be for people that have ideas to build on Steem. It will be used to post tasks on all kinds, could be code related, blogging for promotion, documentation, bug-hunting and so on.

When the people pick up a task and execute, the project account will vote on the person's post. There will be a value for worth of every task. So, if I want someone to build a simple landing page for my site, the vote could range between $40-60. So, this project account might need like 2 million SP so it will be very effective. If the vote will not enough to vote $60, the publisher might need to post his work twice.

I am a developer, and I call talk to other of my devs to kick off work if the Steemit inc would like this.

It is a system that could be managed effectively. I am just sure this will populate Steem. Many projects will spring out of Steem every day, and each of the apps will be built without stress for the projects owners. It will be a brilliant concept.

Meetups are common way of getting people to join a system. My community here is very wide and getting people is not a problem. The only problem is the reason to keep them active on Steem. I have invited many people to join steem in the past; they joined, they published many contents, and they could not get support from the community.

With $700 I will get the right places to host the meetups in three months. I will get 3 centres. One in Lafia, Nass. One in Lugbe, Abuja, and another one in Kuje Abuja. This is a spread that will give me more than 200 people within 3 months. But I will need like 200,000 delegations to curate and encourage them until they finally set their feet properly here.


Chart

Reaching to writers/bloggers forums online

Steem is a great blockchain. The concept is intriguing. We just need a right teaser to use when marking steem to bloggers forums online, and when they join, we should allow them to experience the teaser for a considerable while. We can engage in this to also grow this ecosystem.

Nigeria bloggers forum

This is another place I can walk up to. Many of the bloggers are complaining about how their work been censored on Facebook, and some web 2 websites. Steem is decentralized and they could use this blockchain to share great information. I know one of the prominent guys among them. I will only take a call to get to work and make things happen from his side.

To be candid, a lot could be done and I would love to work with the steemit team. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Clearly, this post was voted out of hatred of asking a question through a post. So, when you read through the value you could see is $0.70. Thank you, sir.

Just to stay here in peace. Apologies, if the expression of opinion is a sin. I am sorry. I will write another post to Apologize.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55