The Diary Game season 3 (22th /02/21) from the Western Highlands of Cameroon by @bongwongsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Uploading image #1...

Dear Stemians,today was an informal day in traditional lockdown. I was not at work all day.
I got up from bed at 6:30 Am and followed my steem blog online to see if my posts of 21st February 2021 was voted. I was shocked that from Steem Women Club in a contest I wrote with two posts was not even seen by curators or even voted. Talkless of the Appics blog, The diary game I posted also in steemalive yesterday, but everything was just obsolete without any votes.
At 8 AM , I watched the Equinov TV news, a Pidgin English broadcast live from Douala, anchored by our popular journalist Ambassador.
Kindly visualize the images of the News through my Camera lens with amateur selfies below.

0222210816_HDR.jpg

0222210816b_HDR.jpg

Then I went for sports. At the sports side I joined over 25 youths members of the Ntaghem Veteran club, based at Foncha street, Nkwen ,Bamenda, North West Region of Cameroon. Every lockdown in Bamenda as we are in the crisis has been very boring and we have resorted to playing football which is one of my hobbies to wind time and also to control of weight for a healthy lifestyles.

The images below show me and a few others in the background to the football game at Ntagem Veteran Club.

IMG-20210222-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20210222-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20210222-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20210222-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20210222-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20210222-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20210222-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20210222-WA0017.jpg

At the pitch, we played small pool, locally called “Dima catch” and each side takes 6 players. Each match is played for duration of 10 minutes. The rules of the game are very unique but different from nprmal succer. They normal succer has a fulltime play of 90 minutes divided into two halves, first and second half each 45 minutes, with a half time break of 15 minutes according to FIFA standards and observed officially in Cameroon by the Cameroon Football Federation (Fecafoot).
In this case our local football it is governed by local by-laws or rules and having it regulation peculiar to itself and we adopt laws under our local association promulgated by our executive. In this regards we donate have fowls like penalties, corner kicks etc because it is small pool. However, we normally play friend matches with other veteran clubs and this is governed by the FIFA standards as it is regulated by the central referee and lines men which come from the Cameroon Football Association office in Bamenda.
Dear Stemians, today was just a training session and in this case we followed our local rules and until we have friendly match we shall keep training on the small pool every Monday or every lockdown in the city of Bamenda.
We played until 12 noon and departed home very tired. At home I had some rest, while watching at a Nigerian Movie with starring at Sam Locco, one of the most popular Nigerian Actor, featuring Pete Eduche etc . The movie was so long but interesting but because I was tired I had to take a bath and rest.
Just fews minutes I had some food (lunch) . See the images. I had corn fufu and okro soup was my food which is traditional dish in the North West Regional grassfield.

0222211210a_HDR.jpg

0222211210_HDR.jpg

It was 1PM I had some work on my computer trying to do applications for some beneficiaries of our humanitarian projects at the Center for Human Rights and Democracy in Africa (CHRDA) at www.chrda.org. I made some applications to the High Court of Mezam demanding Court Judgments for some children in need of birth certificates on behalf of their parents.
After this exercise, I visited my friend, Mr, Samuel who works with a sister NGO and a partner. Mr.Samuel lives so close to me and has passion in law and we had some legal debate while he offered me and my son some food and water.
See my images at Mr.Samuel’s place below.

The debate was about common law and it doctrines and it application in Cameroon.
The time went so fast without my Knowledge and it was 3 PM by the clock and retired home.

0222211246_HDR.jpg

0222211237_HDR.jpg
This time I had regained some energy and I decide to clean the cloths that I used to play with this morning.
See the bucket on pictures below with cloths in water that I watched with water and also how I put them on drying lines where others have washed their own cloths and hanged exposed to sun light.

0222211159b_HDR.jpg

0222211159a_HDR.jpg

0222211159_HDR.jpg

After washing cloths I retired in ward and started writing my diarg game and having fun with my family with some movies played over TV. This was how we maged the day while waiting for the day to elapse. Ahead of the evening meal and evening News I end mu write up there.

0222211040_HDR.jpg

I finally had some salad before evening time also as I finalized my day while also following posts from @steemcameroon team on a whatsapp forum for Cameroonians on steemit about curation trail as I am interested. I will be lookijg for ways to join this nenw trend.

0222211623b_HDR.jpg

This story is writen exlcusively for #steemitblog community for Diary game contest by @bongwong at 5.PM dot.
All my best from Bamenda, NW Region of Cameroon my steemians.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I want but those your boots ooooo. @saxopedia please stake his boots fir the next contest. I will make sure I win😁

 3 years ago 

😃😀😀😃😀😀

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75