Steem Cameroon Shares njangi Beneficiary Post :22/05/2021 by @chant

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Hello everyone and good evening to all. I hope we all had a splendid day. As for me it was a busy day full with a lot of activities. It has been a while now when Steem Cameroon came up with the idea of steemians owning shares which will enabled the community account to meet up the target of 100,000 Steem power within a period of two years. The idea was welcomed by all of which I was part. I could not hesitate to partake in the shares through the weekly njangi. We were required to send 1 SBD per share to Steem Cameroon and I took 5 shares. This requires a lot of commitment and support guys to enable the target to be meet up.

Notwithstanding, I had as intention to use all my njangi to build my shares within a short period of time. But as it is usually said, man proposes and God decides. I am going to use the 26 SBD to support my father who has been greatly affected by the Anglophone crisis. He is someone who loves to stay in the village and has always asked for us to give him any support we wished to. He was once taken by the Cameroon military from the village, tortured him and abandoned at the regional hospital. I can never forget that incident. Since then he has eye problems which of recent requires surgery.

547DF2FF-63DA-46B5-A7B3-4CC4A45D91F1.jpegMy dad

He is a farmer and does pig farming though in a small scale within his reach. My 26 SBD will equally assist him to buy food for the pigs while he will be in the hospital. After the surgery he needs more support and I think helping him with money to feed the pigs will enable him to raise more funds from the sales of the pigs.

As I earlier mentioned, the intention was for me to use all the njangi to power up my shares on Steem Cameroon. As I am using this to support my dad, the remaining 4 shares will be used all to power up my shares.

075E189C-51C8-4F80-A707-B7562A2EA514.jpegDad’s small pig farm

066D1837-388D-4D25-8F17-829D849923F0.jpeg

I will used this opportunity to thank Steem Cameroon team especially the administrators for bringing up this initiative timely. Yes timely because most of us never knew the importance of building the community account. There is a saying that “United we stand and divided we fall”. This njangi will help unite Steem Cameroonians and a stronger community. We are stronger together and with this njangi we are going to walk the talk on steemit.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@chant so sorry for the incident which led to your dad's case. We really need our government to change strategies and become God fearing. You've done well to help him out with his situation both health wise and financially is great. Courage and as a family we pray for a good outcome of the operation.
#affable #cameroon

 3 years ago (edited)

8@chant, I'm so touched with ur beneficiary post write up😭😭...
Your Dad will be so happy having that support from you,i must confess, you have choosed to do the write thing with 26SBD . The incident of the military treating your poor Dad is really bad,I'm deeply sorry and pray that he be able to raise enough funds to do the surgery, remember that in life family first ❤... i have upvoted, resteemed your post, indeed this njangi will empower us to become better citizens... God bless @thegreens

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the going through my post, it’s our prayer and wish that at the end everyone will smile.

 3 years ago 

This is so touching. I feel your pain deep down my heart. Your post made me remember seeing really dad incidents I have had with the military and well.
I pray papa gets well soon.
Courage mum. All.is well.

 3 years ago 

I can imagine the trauma you went through if my dad is still suffering from it till today.

 3 years ago 

@chant, this crisis has brought a lot of pain and suffering to the beautiful people of our region. I can feel the pain when you say you will never forget your dad was tortured and left helpless at the regional hospital. Honestly, I’ll never forget such a thing and it’s these kind of incidences that force young people to become radicalized.
Thank God he is fine. Please let us know when the surgery is taking place let’s see how we can mobilize some support.
@steemcurator01.
I’m happy this njangi will be able to support your dad and confident that you will use your next 4 shares to power up the community account. However dedicating 26SBD for the account power-up isn’t small and I believe we will hit our 100k target SP sooner than we all think.
It gladdens my heart to know that this Njangi will create a very positive impact in the life of your family. Good luck with the piggery and wishing your dad a successful surgery.

 3 years ago 

He left the hospital last week and was given medicine to take for a month and come back for check up because the doctor who is supposed to do the surgery has traveled. So, we now depend on the doctors program when he will be back.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations to you @chant. I see your proceeds are fully for dad. May all that he will put the money into be a success. Meanwhile we continue on our project . #steemcameroon ahead ahead

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support.

 3 years ago 

Wow....what a great intitiative by @steem-cameroon .@chant you have great plans....i wish this plan be excuted as u have planned. The crisis has really affected a lot of persons..Myself i am not left out.we pray Cosmic forces interven for this crisis to be resolved....

 3 years ago 

It’s our wish that the crisis come to an end but remember in conflict studies “human beings are always at the stage of conflict”. So crisis will always be there but we need to managed them on time in order to avoid relapse of conflicts.

 3 years ago 

Wow amazing, your old man will be so happy.

 3 years ago 

Ooh my God 😭.I'm so so sorry about what happened to your dad .but I thank 🙏 God he is fine and strong though still suffering with his eye problem due to the brutality of the military ,at least I'm happy you can now use the 26SBD to take proper care of him ...I'm also happy for the decision you took to help out your dad's situation .with this kindness of yours ,he will be proud of you and you shall be blessed

 3 years ago 

@chanty you are a powerful woman. You seem to be a strong and independent woman. Keep up! Support your dad and grow all your businesses

 3 years ago 

So sad the same people who claim they are here to protect life and property are the same people inflicting pain on us. One day all this shall come to pass.

I pray that what ever you give you dad, let our creator multiply it a hundred times.

Your family is blessed.
Happy Sunday .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91