The Diary Game [22/04/2024] A Busy Ghost Town Day at Home.

in Steem Cameroon22 days ago (edited)

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the Steemit ecosystem. It is yet another opportunity for me to share my daily routines with you all. It was ghost town as usual in my location and I could not go out but was so busy at home doing one or two things together.

The previous day was also very tedious for me to the extent that I went to bed without eating. I wake up on this day with an empty stomach and was so hungry. I quickly took a warm bath to clear off sleep from my eyes and heated left over food to eat as breakfast. I just needed to eat heavy food as my stomach was empty. It was coki and boiled ripe plantains I cooked the previous day. Then I started curating with the SC05 account.

IMG_1712.jpeg
Coki and boiled ripe plantains.

After eating, I relaxed for a while for the food to fully digest before I got engaged with another activity. I had to joined my husband to do laundry but first had to prepare milk to feed my son. I had to hurry to do the laundry before 1:00PM as I had an interview for a WWF project.

IMG_1714.jpeg
Part of the laundry.

When we were done with the laundry, it was almost 1:00 P.m. for my interview. I quickly fed the kids with their lunch to ensure they ate well. When I was almost done feeding the kids, it was almost 1:00 PM for the meeting time. I quickly logged in to my LinkedIn account as we had agreed to have the interview on LinkedIn.

IMG_1713.jpeg
Screenshot from my LinkedIn account.

I was questioned on different fronts as a gender consultant for a WWF project targeting Gabon, Congo, Cameroon, and Madagascar. It was indeed a great moment to discuss critical gender issues with an expert present in the field. After the discussion, I was feeling a headache and went outdoor to get some fresh air.

IMG_1715.jpeg
Seated outdoor to relax but the scorching sun did not permit me enjoy.

I returned indoors to prepare my application for the community curator for May. Then I went to the kitchen to prepare dinner for my family. I removed fresh fish from the freezer to roast and we ate it with fried ripe plantains.

IMG_1717.jpeg
Roasted fish and fried ripe plantains for dinner.

After eating, we watched the Intalia series A game between AC Milan and Inter Milan
Which ended on am aggregate of 2:1 in favour of Inter Milan. I crowded the day by curating the last phase of the day with SC05 account and call it a day. Until my next diary guys, good night from my end.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You definitely have a great day. I think first time I am hearing about the coki, it actually looks like moi moi as what we call it in Nigeria I don't know whether it is still the same?

 18 days ago 

Greetings friend, coki is Cameroon and it is same as moi moi as we use white beans and palm oil to prepare it.

No wonder. I sha look at it that it share a whole lot of similarities with moi moi. I will love to taste the coki someday

 18 days ago 

Definitely when you visit Cameroon, you will get your share of coki 🤗.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64