The Diary Game [27/04/2024] // Weekend with Blackouts

in Steem Cameroon17 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon. It is weekend at my end and I hope you all are getting all the positive energy and vibing your vibes. As for me, I have been placed on bed rest but bed rest is not my thing because the more I laid down on the bed, the more body pains I feel.

The day started well with lots of positive energy as I prepared to go to the market to buy my baby’s food items and milk. I usually buy in bulk because it’s cheaper than buying in smaller stores around my neighborhood. Though I was not feeling strong enough to face the traffic in town but I got no choice because I have been asking my husband to go to town and buy but he said he was busy. I got up very early when my kids were still sleeping, and I took a cab to town.

IMG_1760.jpeg
Ready to leave the house to the market.

Unfortunately, I had to stay at the roadside for almost 30 minutes waiting for a cab. It’s Saturday and the traffic was terrible 😢. I almost returned back home but had to persevere because my baby’s food and milk was finished. I got a cab and upon arriving town, few shops were opened because it was too early. I went inside the Bamenda main market to buy hair relaxer and soap for pimples treatment on my face.

IMG_1763.jpeg
My hair relaxer. I have been using it for over 15 years now and it’s had to change it. It’s a very good product from South Africa.

IMG_1762.jpeg
I have been using different products for my face and it is not working. Today, they introduced me to this soap and I hope it works.

By the time I was done in the main market, the shop I usually buy my baby’s milk and food was opened and the store keeper called me to inform me they were opened. I left main market to the commercial street where the shop was located. While at the shop I noticed prices have increased as compared to the last time I bought. The cash I already budgeted for the food was not enough and I had to go to the ATM to get some cash.

IMG_1765.jpeg
I bought half cartoon Nan 2 and half cartoon Phusphatine fruits and biscuits flavors.

I left the shop and went to food market where I bought some food stuffs and took a cab back home. When I arrived home, my kids were awake and I had to prepare breakfast for them. They requested for potatoes chips and omelette. I prepared a family treat for all of us to eat since I left the house early and did not eat.

IMG_1764.jpegIt was a family treat of potato chips and omelette for breakfast.

After eating, I felt weak and I drank enough water but my body was still not feeling well. Literally, we had blackouts since early morning and places were boring with no electricity. I idled for a while with the kids and did not know how I felt sleepy. I slept till 6:30PM when electricity was back. Therefore the blackouts started at about 8:00 AM and ended at around 6:30 PM. What baffles me is that no explanation is given to us as if we don’t have any say. They cut lights at will and send at will.🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️.

My day started well but ended so boring because of unannounced blackouts. Electricity is a basic commodity and we cannot do without it. At this point, I wish you all a fun filled weekend and until my next diary session, it is good night at my end.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Traffic tend to be more terrible during the weekends than normal days. Hope you were actually able to achieve that which you want to achieve

 12 days ago 

From where I stay traffic is every single day except on Sundays. But the traffic in the evening hours is terrific due to rush hour. Everyone want to be at home to avoid unnecessary confrontation between state armed forces and separatists fighters.

 16 days ago 

The issue of blackout is not only a problem in your country alone, in Nigeria we face the worst scenario.
The painful part is immediately that day they have collected their electricity bill and finished that's when they will not seize the light, we are used to the situation anyway.

Please try and be strong and also observed your bed rest because your body need that rest.

 12 days ago 

Aaaah when it comes to blackouts I know Nigeria case is worst than ours. The worst of it is in Lagos during blackouts, the noise from generators can make someone go gaga lol. I am trying to rest 😔😔

 12 days ago 

Chaiii.... Ma'am you have finished us pata pata 🙆🙆
I accept, you have won this time 🤷.

 12 days ago 

🫣🫣🫣🫣

I feel so bad staying in an environment were there's no power supply. I'm sorry for the blackout dear friend, hopefully it'll be restored soon. How is the new cream you bought? I hope it's working perfectly like the old one you've been using?

 12 days ago 

We got no choice but to face the hard time with blackouts. I’m still observing hope the new cream works well.

Alright 👍

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 12 days ago 

Thank you @o1eh and team 1 for the support.

In earlier times, man's primary needs were air, water and grains, but in today's times, man's primary needs are air, water, grains, clothes, house and electricity. Nothing is possible in today's time without electricity. My house is in a tribal area and even today we have to face a lot of electricity. I can understand how you might have spent your time in the dark.

 12 days ago 

That is the highest challenge we faced with bad governance. Basic needs of citizens like water, electricity and good roads, etc are not well catered for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62