Steem Cameroon best day contest-5-05-2024

in Steem Cameroon21 days ago

Greetings my fellow steemians, I am much delighted to share with you all my best day in the week. I believe we all had great days and I will be happy to go through them too.
Much thanks to the community for thier consistency to always make available this particular post for we the steemians.

My best day is all about our trip to my grandmother's village, it all started when we felt worried about not going to our mom's village since when her mom died. We all felt so reluctant to pay visit to the village, we talked to mom about it that we should aleast just tour around the village maybe meet her relatives and other close persons.
She felt abit worried because of how high the cost of transportation is now in our country, we agreed it to be a joint service like assisting with the transport fare all that.
AGC_20240504_105937415.PORTRAIT.jpg

We set out Thursday to be the day we will all move down there by public transport, We went to the park fully prepared knowing very well the price won't be the same as our last trip. We paid money to the bus conductor before being conveyed to another park close to the village, it was getting darker and the bikers around there used that as a great opportunity to increase the fare.

My mom didn't accept up with the price so we trek a little to a suitable area just to curtail the cost of transportation. We later saw a car moving down to our village straight and the price was so okay. On reaching there we greeted alot of people eventhough they didn't really see our faces but they knew us so it was easy to know who they're greeting.

AGC_20240504_110614662.jpg
The next morning was actually our tour and my best day, I woke up so early to do my chores and help up to prepare breakfast. We used akara and bread our local junks to start up the day, it was actually a great morning. After resting for a while, we left home just to tour around greet people that matters and say hello to old friends.

I can remember vividly well that the woman in that picture really helped me when I was a teen around 12 years old, during that period I came to see my grandmother and I had measles she helped me alot by offering different traditional herbs. The payday was really great because we showed her much love that very day and she felt so happy seeing us.

AGC_20240504_112948872.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL.jpg

We moved on to meet another relative after spending some minutes there, I had to capture this scene showing a child picking palmfruits. We moved to the royal compound taking cool shots there just to keep them as memories, the environment was looking so cool and populated like here uyo being my residence

I moved on meeting more and more people, all they did was to bless and say a prayer. After round for long we got tired and was offered food by our close relatives, it was actually one of the greatest trip because of the success we had during it. Just as we planned it came out so well and beautiful, the prayers and blessing is actually great and overwhelming since then.

AGC_20240504_110947391.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL.jpg
We concluded by taking different shots and taking a slow walk back home, i was so happy because I captured alot to share today.

AGC_20240504_111009521.PORTRAIT.jpg
Thanks for going through my post ❤️❤️..

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave
@dorismos

IMG_20240507_001820.jpg
Picture of the resteem

Sort:  

You certainly have a great day filled with a whole lot of wonderful activities and glad to read about them also. Hope you created time to rest after all because it is quite needed

!upvote 10


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 50%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72