"Steemit Big Chef04(Preparing Bitter Leaf Soup With Garri)||22/04/2024||

in Steem Cameroon17 days ago (edited)
Greetings to you all my Big chefs Contestant, it once again a pleasure to be one of the Big chef04 Contestant. It nice and wonderful to encourage young people to be in the kitchen at least to prepare something for themselves. Mostly we guys that are not too serious in cooking meals. It really a pleasure to me and I will not forget to appreciate @chant for bringing up this Contest, to this regard, I welcome every other contestants to feel free, as I also welcome every one to my blog.

The Soup ai like Most

I so much like bitter leaf, soup, since I was small, it a nice meal to me because of it medical effect in human system. The way it been prepared is always amazing, and the ingredients that is being used is encouraging. Bitter Leaf Soup is an easy going soup, so I like Preparing it one n a week because with it bitterness it play a good rules in the stomach.

IMG_20240424_124358_0.jpg

I normally Prepare my bitter Leaf soup alone, because I needed to feel the bitterness when am eating it,this is because people do Wash all the bitterness out from the leafs and it is not good enough. And i don't ate it in the restaurant or else where.

IMG_20240422_185938_285.jpg

IMG_20240422_190003_546.jpg
Washing my bitter Leaf

I really like this meal because it good enough in my stomach,a time when I had pains in my stomach, and it is an easy Preparing soup that doesn't take too much time

THE INGREDIENTS I USED IN PREPARING IT

• better Leaf
• Pepper
• Maggi
•Salt
• Stockfish
• Water Leaf
• Crayfish
• Palm Oil
• Water
• Cow Meat
• Dry Fish

After I gather all these ingredients,I will wash the meat and fish inside the pot ,put pepper, Maggi, Onion and Salt,cook it first, letter the whole thing is done ,I will now put in a little water, when it is hot ,I put the water, cover the pot for 1 minute and I put crazy fish, after some time I will apply the palm oil waiting for it for 2 minutes time finally I will put my bitter Leaf and I will not allow it to be on the fire for long, because I always need it fresh. The photograph shows my process

IMG_20240422_190025_363.jpg

IMG_20240422_190848_861.jpg
Shoot from Tecno Pop 3

Better Leaf soup have a good name among the soups,it is the soup our forefathers like Most when preprring it with a little bitterness in it.

Bitter leaf Soup though it cooked with the bitter taste contains essential vitamins like vitamins A, C, and E, and other vitamins like B1 and B2.
An other important nutrients found in a bitter leaf is the are fiber, proteins, and minerals such as manganese, zinc,
And a lot more to mention,so bitter leafy so is so good any I encourage my Steemians to be eating it

I do invite my friends @matmilion ,@annydee01 and @unyime23 to take part in this Contest if they haven't done it yet.

Sort:  
 16 days ago 

Wow this is amazing seeing guy washing bitter leaf. Bitter leaf is one of my best soup I like. Not just the test but every thing about it is awesome. I just like eating it very much there is no week that I don't eat either the soup or I use it and prepare yam sauce or yam porridge.

 16 days ago 

Bitter leaf soup is mostly men soup, because this is my father's best soup, and he will instruct you never to wash off the bitter taste in it out totally because he wants to feel it under his throat after eating the soup and drinking water.

It's amazed me as you are steadily washing your bitter leaf by yourself , it goes to show how domestic you are, good job, keep it up.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Bitter leaf soup is one of the soup I also love so much. One of my favourite soup I must confesss

 15 days ago 

Weldone @etette, this is one of my favorite soups. Beautiful to see you go through each process. Keep it up sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60