The Diary Game Season 3 [Tuesday April 23rd 2024 ]

in Steem Cameroon19 days ago

Screenshot 2023-09-17 221023.png

Greetings Steemit friends

It is another new week and will be busy for me, as I go close to the end of the month. It is always my prime moment of the month, as I will have to settle bills around me. So, to avoid that stress by the end of the month. I turned to put a lot into my pending task. That way, I can assure myself that I will get something before the month's closing.

I got up from bed earlier than usual, because I had to do some work at home before going out. By five am, I was done and started preparing for school. That is for the kids and myself for work. At 7 am, we are ready and step out as I drop the kids at their school.

I got to the office, and first thing, I updated my client on what she wanted. I promised her, that was the reason I had to complete the tasks earlier this morning. I cleaned my desk, had a few soccer games, and chatted with my colleagues. We are all soccer fans and the same time ravers in the English Premier League.

I started working on a client's CMS and importantly was testing to find any bugs. It took me all morning and across mid-day. It was time to pick up the kids from school. I completely tested the process, though I didn't find any bugs. It is a routine to do that before handling any client. I dropped the kids home, and fortunately, lunch was ready.

I had lunch at home, before going back to my place of work. It was porish cocoyam, which is a simple and significant meal in my community. It happens to be one of the chewable meals I prefer. It was yummy, I was happy having it for lunch and appreciated my wife for preparing it for lunch.

20240423_144909.jpg

I got back to the office, hoping to continue working. It was at that point I started getting the effects of getting up early in the morning. I was feeling sleepy and had some kind of headache. I try to have a couple of chats with friends before closing for the day.

I got home and had a few minutes of sleep while waiting for the London Debby game. Arsenal welcomed Chelsea at home. While we (Arsenal) will be playing to make sure we maintain a top post on the table, Chelsea will be trying to give their fans a good game.

20240423_211940.jpg

It was an interesting game, with men(Arsenal) playing against boys (Chelsea). The game ended 5:0, with Arsenal taking the day and staying at the top of the table. While watching the game, I helped my son with his dinner. After the match, I logged in to steemit and completed my administrative task before going to bed.



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Quite interesting to hear about how your day goes. I guess you are an arsenal fan right? Arsenal actually did a great job against Chelsea and they won the game deserved

 18 days ago 

Arsenal (Gunners for life)

I have been an Arsenal fan now for over two decades. that in the days of Robert Pires from Marseille during the summer transfer windows. The Kanu came in 2004 if I have the records well.

We were hoping to win the game against Chelsea, but 5 goals to 0. That's what we did not see coming hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55