Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - Friday 12th April 2024

in Steem Cameroon16 days ago (edited)

20240417_155111.jpg

Hola chicos, chicas, mamá, papá y amigos. ¿Como estas?. Well I sure hope you're all doing perfectly fine and God has been faithful as always. We're mid way into the week and I trust so far it's going well for you. As for me I'll just say I'm pushing through just fine.

So they said we should share our best day of the week and mine might not really sound interesting to you cause it wasn't some kind of celebration or happy tingling something but here I go anyway...

So I finally gathered the money and had to go buy my glasses from Acha eye limbe after being prescribed one. I told my boss I'd be going that day so he can give me a free day but him being the person he is can not give you a complete free day so he told me that I'll come pack in the morning, then come pack in the evening. So I woke up in the morning, went to the shop at 8 as usual then started packing when I was almost done I called him to let him know I was done hoping by the time I actually finish he'll be there. But to my surprise I can assume that's when he went to instead bath and prepare cause he got there 1hr after my call and I was already upset cause I no d play with person e time. Anyway I left immediately he came cause I was already standing in front just waiting to even see his car lemme disappear. I took a taxi to mile 17 only for reach dey hear say na 400frs. I no get motor noh so I must pay,I dropped and took a bus to mile 4 before taking a bike to the hospital.

20240412_103450.jpg

I got to the hospital and dropped my card then went to seat according to their procedure there. Soon I was called to the counter and I explained I'm here to pay for my glasses. I was sent to the glasses room where I was given a receipt to go pay at the cashier.

I took it with my card to the cashier and dropped them went to seat again waiting for my name to be called so I pay. Soon after like 30 mins they finally called my name to pay, 55000frs left me like that after discount of 5000 oh. Trouble in my little bubble but sha when it meets you, you have to just deal with. I paid and went back to select the glasses.

The paying process.


I picked the frame I felt suited me better but now I was worried about the screws getting weak over time cause I needed to use it for at least a year before going to control the glasses. Well I had taken it already and will just see how this goes. I had to wait again for almost an hr only for then to fit in the lenses for my prescription into the frame I picked. Well the wait was finally over after hungry had already dealt with me and I was called to collect and left to go home.

20240417_153042.jpg
Only packaging, glasses in it's box and spray to clean them.

While going home in the bus, seated beside me a woman bought Yaourt only for her to remove kwacoco Bible and eat with the Yaourt. I d just eye the woman like how does that combination taste. Well I got home safe and went to the shop later to pack and end my day.

Snapchat-930827772.jpg
Me trying on the frame I picked.

This may not sound at all interesting to you cause honestly it more of spending and stress than enjoyment and celebrating. Worst of all the staffs didn't even bother explaining to you what's actually wrong with your eyes, check how far you can see with the new glasses, how it feels like wearing glasses for the first time, how long it can take to adjust etc etc BUT why I picked it as the best day in the week was cause

  1. It a completely new phase of my life as I've never had to use glasses
  2. Nothing better happened to me that week not even for someone to dash me 500 I mean expect my grandma who gave me more than half of the money for glasses.
  3. I can finally rest ease knowing I've bought the glasses and won't have to worry about the next step to take concerning my eye health.
  4. I got a free day without having to go to work, it's not like It took me the who day just to go and buy glasses.
  5. I can see a bit more clearly from now on.

So that's it for this post and why Friday 12th April was my best day of the week. Thanks for your time and attention. See ya!!!


Proof of resteem

Screenshot_20240417-154441_Chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 15 days ago 

Hope you're feeling better now..?

 14 days ago 

I'm great thank you.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78