#club5050 | WHAT IS BURNING? | by @majerius

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Art by me on Pixelab

For years,
I carried on my shoulders that feeling:
As if I forgot something on fire
And that somewhere and somehow this world would be on fire

For years,
I get up to go around anything,
without ever realizing it
Even in those places without a stove
I wake up, searching for that thing,
That is burning on fire...

For months,
I began pondering,
without knowing what was going wrong
Even with those i have stayed with for long
I think about everything and anytime
Thinking of that thing,
That is burning on the fire...

For Days,
I began to get mad,
Mad at those who didn't understand
That deep in me i was restless
Less time for myself to take a stand
Take a stand for what i thought was that thing,
That was burning in the fire...

But now,
I begin to understand,
The mystery behind the fire,
Because I sought you, you set my heart on fire
Now i burn endlessly for you.
I am on fire,
And i will burn only for You.

CC:
@shohana1
@rockana
@graciella
@shance-light

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @majerius, congratulations your post has been upvoted by @chant using the steem-cameroon community account. thanks for posting in Steem-cameroon community. Happy steeming 😀

 2 years ago 

These words of yours has alot of ways to interpret it.

Because I sought you, you set my heart on fire

And I believe you finally found the Lord👌
And may he keep burning in you IJN🙏

 2 years ago 

He found me🥺

 2 years ago 

Sorry me ohh

Greetings @majerius

Your Steemit post curated by @shohana1 - Founder of #Steemship community.
Thanks for being a regular content creator of Steemit
Stay Blessed!

image.png

 2 years ago 

😊❤️ thank you

 2 years ago 

These words are deep, Lord set my heart on fire for you!!

 2 years ago 

Aaameeeennnnnn

 2 years ago 

I never know what reply to send under your poems.
But i could say this is a bit clear

Keep burning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79